We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply beautiful place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Sage Cabin Looking over Paradise Valley to Emigrant Peak
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sage Cabin Looking over Paradise Valley to Emigrant Peak
Sage Cabin Retreat!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Sage Cabin Looking over Paradise Valley to Emigrant Peak
Sage Cabin Retreat!
Sage Cabin Entry and parking
Looking over Cabin across the valley
Sunny Bedroom
Sage Bedroom
Sage Bathroom
Looking out over the valley from the Cabin.
Teton Mountains over Jackson Lake
Mt Moran, G. T. Nat'l Park
Emigrant Peak from the Cabin
Paradise valley Rainbow July 2015
Visitors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Emigrant, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ingrid J
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a great place to stay north of Yellowstone! Beautiful overlook of the valley below and the cabin itself is amazing and well stocked. I don't think we ever thought, gee should have brought ... whatever. Loved returning here every night after visiting the park to a nice relaxing porch. Had a few visits from muledeer as we grilled dinner, a bit alarming the first time we heard hooves behind us! Neil and Linda were also nice to let our teens visit with their horses, a big highlight of their trip. Totally recommend and would stay here again. The location also has us considering Montana as a potential retirement site, so freakin' beautiful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank You Ingrid, for the review and especially for your visit. We would happily look forward to your visiting again, staying at the Cabin and please,
spending more time with our dear horses... they get bored and love the attention and people to play with!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you Kevin and Angela! It was great to have you as our guests, and I am grateful that we were able to be a home-base for your Yellowstone adventures...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awe Inspring Views”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A wonderful jewel! Beautiful area! We loved watching the deer and rising each morning to drink coffee looking at the mountains. A great place to unplug from our busy hectic life and enjoy nature. Would definitely return! The cabin reflects all the hard work and love put into it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank You Cindy & Randy, it was wonderful having you as our guests -
thank you for taking such wonderful care of our Cabin!
I'm especially glad that the new coffee maker was working well for you!
Safe Travels. -- Neil & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen O
Palmdale, California, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most beautiful cabin we've ever seen”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The views are breathtaking. Elk come right into the yard. Everything in this cabin is top materials and beautiful decorated. I often dream of retiring in Montana in a lot cabin, away from the hustle and bustle. This was my dream come true. My brother and sister were in awe about the beauty of the cabin, the surrounding landscape and the scenery. We cannot wait to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breathtaking view from the cabin and the serenity
Liked least: We loved everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful Getaway!”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. It's a beautiful cabin and a truly gorgeous and peaceful location. We felt so comfortable… it was hard to leave! We wanted to be in a more 'off the beaten path' type spot, and this was it. Nothing but beautiful hills, valleys and awesome mountains around.

We did venture out of course to amazing Yellowstone, which was about 30 minutes south. Gardiner is the town there and they have some shops and eateries, and a nice but small grocery store. Livingston is about 30 minutes north of the cabin and it's a more populated town, so we went there a few times for shopping and dinner. Downtown Emigrant is even closer and it's very small! But they have a store and a few places to eat too. We went to the Wildflour Bakery and it was very good!

We had a chance to meet and talk with the cabin owners, Neil and Linda. They are such good people, and you can tell they've put a lot of love and care into their home. We would most definitely recommend this cabin to any friends and family, and we hope to come back and stay again in the near future!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thank you Sherri and Mike for your visit and kind review. Hope to be able to host you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie P
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cool Cabin!”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Niel and Linda have a great cabin! We had wonderful time staying there. It was fantastic to see the deer and elk early mornings. Great view. Thanks for sharing a piece of Paradise with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
Thanks Ronnie, it was great having you guys stay with us and enjoy the wildlife and the Valley!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing