We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything You Could Want For a YS Vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Yellowstone Lodging for an Unforgettable Vacation. Enjoy the 10-acre privacy and great views...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yellowstone Lodging for an Unforgettable Vacation. Enjoy the 10-acre privacy and great views...
Enjoy the stunning panoramic views. Yellowstone Rental and Vacation - Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Yellowstone Lodging for an Unforgettable Vacation. Enjoy the 10-acre privacy and great views...
Enjoy the stunning panoramic views.
Yellowstone Rental and Vacation - Front View
400 SF kitchen with granite counters, large stove, and fully equipped. Cook here and save money.
Summer sunset.
Separate dining room with big round table that can seat up to nine people.
Central room with lots of light, lots of space, and a 30-foot ceiling.
Living room with big couch for your moments of relaxation.
Dear grazing in yard.
Master Bedroom with mountain view.
Second bedroom with two single beds
View to the giant Weeping Willows in the back yard (taller than 40 feet)
View of Emigrant Peak
Waterfall in Yellowstone National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Emigrant, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fmlyfarm2...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything You Could Want For a YS Vacation”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owners make you feel very welcome. It was a perfect setting - after a full day in YS, it was so relaxing to return to this rental. The area is so quiet and serene. The views took our breath away and the animal life around the house was incredible. Every evening we watched deer - some with the tiniest babies we have ever seen.

The drive to YS was short and allowed us to see some areas we may not have seen otherwise. We drove past ranches with bison, endless numbers of cows and even one with camels! We stopped at a small, but very well-stocked and priced grocery store that was on the way - almost every day. An even shorter ride was to a great coffee/bakery/BBQ place. Excellent food!

The house was very clean, spacious, comfortable and relaxing.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Liked least: Bed mattresses are very firm
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara B
Liberty, Missouri
1 review
“Perfect family vacation out west”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My extended family of 11 stayed five days at Karen and George's home in emigrant. The space was perfect, view was beautiful, the kitchen was well-stocked and allowed us to fix and eat family meals together. We traveled to Yellowstone two days, a 30 min scenic drive, and then spent a day relaxing at the house and exploring the few river access points nearby. Our teenage boys enjoyed climbing the rocks along the river.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space to accommodate 11 people
Liked least: needed a larger outside trashcan
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John T
1 review
“Lovely mountain home”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great vacation here, we had everything we needed in the house and it was very comfortable. The owners had thought of everything we could need. Thank you to George and Karen for being so kind and welcoming. Beautiful views and wildlife in abundance.

We were approximately 1/2 hour from the entrance to Yellowstone, where we had several brilliant days exploring. We also visited Livingston and Bozeman which are easily accessible. Good night at the BBQ at the wild bakery near by too. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
Thank you, please come back anytime! It was truly great meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara A
1 review
“Amazing House”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This house is as advertised. What you see is what you get, no fisheye lense to make the house look bigger than it is. It is amazing and all of the plants give it a homey feeling. I love the large Jade plant. We stayed for 8 days and had a wonderful time. Karen and George are very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with one of the tubs draining, called them and they had it fixed before we got back that evening. We did not mind the drive to the park because we saw all kinds of animals on the way there and it did not seem long at all. This was a great place to come home to after a day of sight seeing. Very peaceful. Every morning there were 8-12 deer in the yard that we enjoyed watching over coffee. I would come back anytime. Loved you house. Thank you for letting us use it.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was amazing.
Liked least: The curtains in the bathrooms were a little to sheer for my comfort.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glennstra...
Centerville, Ohio
1 review
“Great Accommodations with Views, Animals, and Closeness to Yellowstone”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very nice and comfortable accommodations with an excellent kitchen! You can stay at the house all day and read selections from several varied topics of books in the library. Another day all you need is to drive 25 minutes south to reach the North Entrance of Yellowstone. Or you can drive North to visit the towns with their Montana hospitality! The house is nestled in a mountain valley and the views are awesome! If you ever want a reasonably priced rental and closeness to the park, this is the place to be!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and price.
Liked least: No TV access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica93...
Visalia, California
1 review
“Relaxing house with beautiful views”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved this house. We were visiting Yellowstone with another family and needed a place that could sleep all of us and allow us enough room for the kids to run around. The kitchen was perfect. It was large enough for 4 adults to easily work in at the same time and had gorgeous views. A mama deer and her babies came to the house frequently which was just such a fun thing for the kids. The only downside is the extra 35 minutes it took to drive to it out of the park. However, for the price it was still well worth the time. Plus we got to see part of Montana that way.
The owners of the house were very gracious. They came and met us late in the evening to show us around the house when we arrived and came to pick up the trash part way through the week.
The kitchen was well stocked with all of the necessary spices, oils, and pots and pans we could need.
Overall, it was a wonderful experience and added to the enjoyment of our trip.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing