We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Emigrant B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
“Unbelievable.”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

You can't go wrong staying here. Pete and Carol are ideal hosts and provide all kinds of Yellowstone expertise. Pete helped us plan out each day's activities. We stayed in the B&B, and the breakfasts were almost surreal--multiple courses, all delicious. Pete and Carol have a way of extending a welcome that is warm, friendly, yet nonintrusive. We absolutely loved our stay here.

Room Tip: Bed and breakfast rooms come with breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scobop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    14
    4
    8
    3
See reviews for
49
111
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We'd stopped here for a night on the way out of Yellowstone on route to South Dakota (because only the west and north entrances are open in early may). Yellowstone was great at this time of year - there was lots of snow on the ground but the roads were well cleared where they had been 'opened' for summer. The B&B was in a beautiful location with the river at the end of the garden. Would love to go back to go to try Paradise rafting (http://paradiserafting.com/ - we met the owners and they were lovely but we didn't have time to give it a try) and to try the paddle and saddle option (we were hoping to go horse riding in custer state park in south dakota but think it would have been lots nicer to try it in montana with the beautiful open countryside). While we were there the B&B's owners were away and their neighbours were there staying over to help out. We had such a wonderful warm welcome and watched a dvd in the lovely comfy living room with a complimentary bottle of wine. Great comfy room and fab new bathroom too. Best breakfast in the whole of our US trip too - omelette, souffle etc etc and great conversation!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceR006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Center, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Great memories of our recent trip to YNP. We stayed in the Emigrant Peak Cabin, what wan we say? We loved it, it was exactly what we expected for our first trip to YNP, super comfortable, it had all we needed, the view was amazing, we even had our "own" deer wondering around and an Osprey that put a show flying from her nest to the river to the trees. We enjoyed Pete and Carol's hospitality, friendliness, and suggestions on things to do while not spending time in the park. Carol, thank you for the vanilla ice cream and chocolate cake, just delicious.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdladelMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We had a great stay at Paradise Gateway! The location cannot be beat -- literally on the banks of the Yellowstone River. We stayed in one of the cabins. We had a wonderful wood-burning stove, a full kitchen and all the other amenities we could want. We watched elk across the river from the cabin, and we enjoyed observing osprey on the nest from the bedroom window and on the porch. We normally would not watch TV while in such a beautiful outdoor setting, but we made an exception one night to watch a replay of the Royal Wedding on the fabulous HDTV set in the cabin. In addition to all of this, Carol and Pete were exceptionally knowledgeable, helpful and gracious hosts. We definitely will be back -- hopefully many times!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Only a few steps from the Yellowstone River, a few miles from Yellowstone Park, and close by all sorts of recreation and wildlife viewing opportunities. Nesting osprey right on site. Carol and Pete are gracious, welcoming hosts, and extraordinarily knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Carol's breakfasts were superb!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Riversbend Lodge is part of Paradise Gateway; it's a renovated riverside lodge that opened recently. We got a chance to stay there for a trip to Yellowstone, and it was a truly amazing place. The setting is spectacular - right on the Yellowstone River (you can cast a flyrod from the backyard, literally) and with the mountains framed in every window. The room are large and airy, with top-of-the-line fixtures and tasteful decoration. The master suite is bigger than some apartments I've lived in. It's set up for a large family, or you can rent adjoining rooms for a large group and gather in the lodge. Bottom line: We were tempted to just stay in rather than go to the park, so that gives you an idea of how this place feels.

Room Tip: For a larger group, rent adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wordjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Salem, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We had an absolute wonderful time. Pete and Carol were very freindly and made us feel right at home. They were very helpful with giving us ideas of attractions to see and how to get there. They have a beautiful home and great location. We would definately come back to visit and even bring our family with next time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emigrant
11.8 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
198 reviews
19.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
720 reviews
24.0 mi away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
680 reviews
19.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
19.9 mi away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast

Property: Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Address: P.O. Box 84, Emigrant, MT 59027-0084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Emigrant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Emigrant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North gate to Yellowstone National Park Paradise Gateway Bed and Breakfast and Guest Cabins give our guests a choice of lodging. The scenic facilities are nestled in the majestic Absaroka and Galitan Mountain ranges in the heart of Paradise Valley. Your front yard is the pristine Yellowstone River! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing