We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nicest option at the park.”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the cottages
a Bluebird day! Located right at the east entrance to the park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
View of the cottages
a Bluebird day!
Located right at the east entrance to the park.
Lovely interiors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate H
1 review
“Nicest option at the park.”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved our stay at the cottages. It was a quiet, beautiful location and we appreciated having some space to spread out. You will feel like you found a gem in the park. The people taking care of the cottages were gracious and bent over backward for the things we needed help with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thank you so much. We do hope you come back and visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyGamm...
Billings, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“GREAT!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay was GREAT. The floor plan of the cottage and the deck takes full advantage of the world class view. I am spoiled--for me having a full kitchen is better than eating out. Planning ahead and reserving early is the easy way to book a cottage. They are already reserving for 2017! I did have some special requests and they were immediately taken care of. I was amazed to see Sally or her husband,Terry, daily --checking on linens, collecting garbage and making sure we had what we needed. I certainly hope to return. Thanks so much to you both. Nancy G.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thank You Nancy! WE will look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi_lov...
Melissa, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views. Best place to stay on the east side.”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location is convenient. Near St Mary entrance to Glacier NP and there are restaurants, stores, gas, etc at the intersection nearest the cabin. Big views from the deck. Doors to the deck from both bedrooms and great room. Cabins were well-furnished and service was great. Arrival and departure were both very simple. If I come back, this is where I will stay. More space, more comfort, and more privacy than the lodges.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you Heidi! Please don't say 'if I come back'- say "when I come back'. WE enjoyed having you visit our cottages! Sally and Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P
1 review
“Best Place to stay with the Best view!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We definitely chose well with the cottages. They are family owned, and Sally and Terry are just wonderful people to talk with. The kitchen really is fully equipped with anything you need to cook, and the beds are very comfy!! Not to mention the million dollar view from all rooms. We will definitely be staying there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and grill!
Liked least: It could use a Jaccuzzi tub in the bathroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Hurry Back, Kim!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rea972015
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great alternative to park run hotel rooms”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here on the second half of our visit to Glacier, after spending the first few days in Whitefish and exploring the western side of the park. Rooms for my family (2 adults and 2 teens) at a park hotel would have cost significantly more than this cabin. We also wanted a kitchen so that we could prepare some meals at home. The cabins were spotless, comfortable and had the best views of our entire trip. And being able to turn on the gas fireplace on chilly mornings was a great treat. The area did get windy at night which limited our ability to grill outside, but we found a couple of good nearby restaurants so it was really no problem. The managers were helpful with hiking advice and they loaned us bear spray, saving the $40 per can we would have had to spend. There was good wifi, helpful in planning hikes, etc, and satellite TV, which we only used to watch a little bit of a soccer game. All in all, these are great cabins!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you for your review. I agree that the time you were here was a windy time. Please come back soon! Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal location, view and set up”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Across from St. Mary Lake and the Road to the Sun terminus sits this enclave of small homes built in the 90's by pioneer GNP lodging hosts. The furnishings are simple, practical and the layout logical. We held 6 (3 kids, 3 adults ) comfortably.
The view spectacular and ability to zip into the park without a commute was tremendous. The owner/ managers friendly and helpful.
Very acceptable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: other homes around it
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy every day here and were glad to share the cottages with you. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel Q
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Gorgeous view; great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in Glacier for 2 weeks and this was our favorite place! The view from the back deck is absolutely incredible and it was great to have a table and BBQ out there so we could enjoy the sunsets. The cottage itself was just what we were looking for in a rustic getaway. It was cozy, we liked that both bedrooms were similar and had good closet space. The decor was very charming and we felt very relaxed there. It was fun to be able to cook big breakfasts and dinners there before and after our long hikes. We also enjoyed playing card games next to the fireplace at night. We found that this location looked most like the pictures of the places we stayed. It was our roomiest stay by far.

The East side of the park definitely has the best hiking and we were able to see the most wildlife at both Two Medicine and Many Glacier. We also had pizza at the Rising Sun the first night, loved their cheesy bread sticks and fresh ingredients on the pizzas. I'd recommend going to the grocery store before you make it to the East Side as produce selection is limited.

Overall, fantastic stay, we can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. Hurry back to visit us again! Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing