We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has a character and charm.”
Review of Dancing Bears Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dancing Bears Inn
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have been in Glacier Park last month and on our way back we couldn't found any hotel. At last we found this hotel and we were very surprised how it was clean and quiet. The service was so nice and friendly, especially we were so glad to have all goodies in the lobby without any cost. We found this hotel very comfortable for families because it has small and functional kitchen. This place has a character and charm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aleksa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us! We will strive for the 5 stars on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We found the Dancing Bear Inn easily and received a warm welcome from the owners. We were shown the reception area with a fridge full of cold drinks and other snacks available up until 10pm. Parking is tight and the view of the back of the shops is not a pretty sight but as a place to sleep it is very comfortable. Not a lot of room in the queen bedded rooms but the free wi-fi is useful. There was a large flat screen TV in our room and a spa bathroom. As it had been very warm I padded around in my bare feet on the carpet and I had to wash the soles of my feet before going to bed as they were black. The carpet hadn't looked grubby though.. The curtains were thin and had holes in places and I was not pleased to find the pillows were stained underneath the crisp clean linens. We were awoken early to loud voices and the sound of motorbikes revving loudly - inconsiderate neighbour's! The breakfast provided was good but it took several trips to and from the area back to our room. It would be a good idea to provide trays for the guests to carry drinks and food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilovetouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Thank you for visiting us. We are sorry we didn’t meet your standards and we hope that you give us another chance to show our award winning motel at its best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised. Outside did not reflect the inside which was delightful. The inn keepers were very hospitable. Rather than a continental breakfast, they had goodies available in the lobby at no cost all day. Rooms also had fridge and microwave. Very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jolauer241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Hello,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Dancing Bears INN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I should have stayed here my whole time in Glacier Park. This is a great little place in East Glacier, which is quieter and on a bit of a slower pace than West Glacier and especially Apgar village - no direct access to the Going to the Sun Road from East Glacier, which helps cut down on traffic. Still a beautiful area - very close to the Two Medicine area, which is my favorite part of the park. Anyway, Dancing Bears is close to Glacier Park Lodge, but on the "other side of the tracks" in the east part of East Glacier - much more residential feel than the area around the lodge. Keep the speed limits - a lot of dogs run loose in this area and often wander into the street.

On to the hotel - what a great place. We stayed two nights during a week-long visit to Glacier. The owners, Randy and Deseare, are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. We had an end unit in the main building - two large beds, a kitchenette fully stocked with dishes and cookware, a refrigerator, and a huge HD TV. The room was clean, nicely furnished and large. Breakfast (continental and fruit) is served all day - from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. - in the small lobby. The only downside to the place is the parking -- it is tight. If you have a large vehicle it may not fit in the designated spots. We were able to park along the side of the building our second night which was much better than right in front of the room, where I had watched another car come within half an inch of scraping the side of our car.

Dining options are close by in East Glacier, and the kitchenette means you can save $ by cooking your own meals. Price was decent. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RidingwithJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Hello,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Dancing Bears INN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The site showed 3 cabins that are large with lots of features. We paid $180 for a room with no windows that opened to the outside. The only window opened to a hallway with a window in the hallway. This made the room seem a little stuffy. The hosts were very friendly. The room was clean and had a desk plus refrigerator and microwave.

Room Tip: There are lots of motels in East Glacier. Check out google, kayak, hotels.com et to see what choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrider99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, General Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Hello,
Thank you for staying with us!
We will work on the items pointed out to provide you with a 5 star stay the next time you visit us.

Thank You, Dancing Bears INN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We read reviews of this nice little motel and we were not disappointed. The managers went out of our way to make us feel welcome both checking in and during our 3-day stay. They could not have been nicer. This is a pet friendly motel and they made us feel welcome with our dog too which is not always the case with some motels. They had good, fresh breakfast selections which were available most of the day which we liked. The motel is very, very conventient to the park. Nice cozy and quiet motel for a sound nights sleep. We will definately go back!

Room Tip: Be sure and try Serrano's Mexican restaurant a block away for a GREAT, GREAT dinner!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BunchieVRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Hello,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Dancing Bears INN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The room was clean and bed comfortable. The office staff, Randy and Deseare, were freindly and helpful. Breakfast was typical for a mid range place, but was available as long as the office was open. Very close to the East Glacier Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manassas_Mailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Hello,

Thank you very much for staying with us! We will strive for the 5 stars on your next visit.

Thank you,

Dancing Bears INN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Glacier Park
21.3 mi away
Izaak Walton Inn
Izaak Walton Inn
#1 of 2 in Essex
584 reviews
11.9 mi away
Glacier Peaks Hotel & Casino
20.8 mi away
Half Way Hotel
Half Way Hotel
#2 of 2 in Essex
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whistling Swan Motel
Whistling Swan Motel
#2 of 6 in East Glacier Park
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain Pine Motel
Mountain Pine Motel
#1 of 6 in East Glacier Park
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glacier Park Lodge
Glacier Park Lodge
#3 of 10 in East Glacier Park
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dancing Bears Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dancing Bears Inn

Address: 40 Montana Ave, East Glacier Park, MT 59434-5039
Location: United States > Montana > East Glacier Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in East Glacier Park
Price Range: $110 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dancing Bears Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very nice family run motel. We pride ourselves on small town hospitality and clean updated comfortable rooms. We offer a continental breakfast, satellite TV, free WiFi, air conditioning, fridge and microwave. We also have irons, hair dryers, coffee pots and irons available upon request. We also have rooms with jacuzzi tubs. Our goal is to make your stay with us a great one and are here to serve you. We are local to the area and love to help you plan you vacation in Glacier in any way we can, whether it be helping you set up a tour with one of the tour bus companies or giving you tips on great trails to hike or place to see. We hope that when you leave Glacier your trip is a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Dancing Bears Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dancing Bears Hotel East Glacier Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing