We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in the Wild West”
Review of Dancing Bears Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dancing Bears Inn
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in the Wild West”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We found this great motel searching for "Hotels Browning MT"
Last night a foot of snow fell and this added a great touch to this cozy Western theme place.
Randy welcomed us and later Bill the owner came and we had a great chat in the lobby, filled with pictures of wild life.
Breakfast bar is open all day and we got fresh coffe and a juice when checking in. The rooms are cozy, clean and there is even a Jacuzzi bath tub.
We highly recommend "Dancing Bears"
Dieter and Elisabeth

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dieter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2016
Hello,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Dancing Bears INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    71
    33
    15
    20
See reviews for
60
113
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We came into see part of glacier and got 10" of snow overnight and calling for 8" that day. We were in a car and not prepared for the snow. Received great help from the staff and other guests and made it safely off the mountain. The cottages were so cute and comfy. Microwaves and fridge in the rooms as well as a jacuzzi tub. Free food to snack on for a continental breakfast but it was there all day. I'd come back for sure to stay here again and hope to when I can get up in the mountains more.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2016
Hello,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Dancing Bears INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I've been staying here throughout the winter and everything about the visits have been positive, friendly and enjoyable. This isn't a place to be looking for Sheraton/Four Season amenities and some of the rooms are a bit dated. However, you also won't get crazy fees and overpriced rooms. I like that the Inn is set off the highway which reduces the chances of hearing cars/trucks/trains. I've never had a problem with parking and I LOVE the snacks that are available in the office throughout the day. The current managers are very helpful and keep the place running well. I'll be back... next week :)

Room Tip: I prefer the detached rooms. They seem a bit more updated and the jacuzzi tubs are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aktrekker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2016
Hello,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Dancing Bears INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Driving from whitefish mt to fargo nd and our car broke down a couple miles from town. We walked to dancing bears inn and the manager randy was kind enough to tow our car to town cause the transmission went outand even gave us a didiscount on our room. Too top it all off we had to take train home to fargo and randy drove us to train station in the morning and let us keep the broken down vehicle at the motel till we could get it towed. Great people and great stay!! Would definately stay again and recomend it to anyone!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annbrownlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2016
Hello,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Dancing Bears INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I had driven all night from Denver on our way to Calgary, AB and had to make a stop to sleep. We stopped in Glacier and saw that the Inn offered AAA discounts so among other places to stay we chose Dancing Bear. We showed up at 6am thinking we would have to wait to check in. When walking in we were warmly greeted by a woman who not only let us check in early but offered us a plethora of snacks and beverages and let us know that we could come in any time and grab snacks until 10PM. She also gave me the AAA discount even though, from what I understand, it didn't apply to us. The room was quaint and tidy, had an awesome heater, nice TV, SUPER comfy sheets, and amazing water pressure. Also, we stayed in a little cabin, not one of those creepy motel hallways. We were told we could park right outside of our door which was awesome because out car was packed with camping stuff. The next day a gentleman was working the Inn lobby who was also immensely accommodating. I went in for extra towels and he went out of his way to make sure there wasn't anything else I may need, and offered a few suggestions of things I may have forgotten. They also had dogs outside all night when made me feel a little safer, as well. Overall the place was a great choice and if I was in glacier again this would definitely be my lodging of choice. They were very nice and made sure my stay was very comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimCo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, Owner at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
What really makes the Dancing Bears Inn rock! are our great hospitality managers, Randy and Desarae. Our guests are King and they will let you know it. Give the Dancing Bears Inn a try and we'll be seeing you again and again....Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend on a trip to Glacier National Park. We had been planning on camping, but the weather was unfavorable so we called on our way up and booked a room. It was the off season, and there was a room available. The woman we spoke to on the phone and in person was nice, and our room was comfortable and had a mini fridge and microwave, which were useful. The bathroom was not the nicest but a bathroom is a bathroom. There was a spread of food in the reception area from breakfast until close--nothin special (cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, chocolate milk, apples, toast, etc) but certainly appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afox1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2016
Hello,

Thank you very much for staying with us! We will strive for the 5 stars on your next visit.

Thank you,

Dancing Bears INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Dancing Bear Inn for one night on January 21, 2013. The Inn was off the main highway, and the parking was tight, but I easily found a place to park for the night. The front desk staff was very friendly and my room was ready for my arrival. The Inn is older, but the queen bed room was nice. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were thin and had to be put together for sleeping. The WiFi worked well, and the room had Direct TV. The continental breakfast was okay, with your normal breakfast items. Overall it was a good stay, and I would stop here again if passing through the area and needed a room.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SouthFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicochetMontana, Guest Relations Manager at Dancing Bears Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2016
Hello,

Thank you very much for staying with us! We will strive for the 5 stars on your next visit.

Thank you,

Dancing Bears INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Glacier Park
21.3 mi away
Izaak Walton Inn
Izaak Walton Inn
#1 of 2 in Essex
547 reviews
20.8 mi away
Half Way Hotel
Half Way Hotel
#2 of 2 in Essex
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whistling Swan Motel
Whistling Swan Motel
#2 of 6 in East Glacier Park
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mountain Pine Motel
Mountain Pine Motel
#1 of 6 in East Glacier Park
346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glacier Park Lodge
Glacier Park Lodge
#3 of 10 in East Glacier Park
860 reviews
23.1 mi away
St Mary Lodge & Resort
St Mary Lodge & Resort
#1 of 3 in Saint Mary
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dancing Bears Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dancing Bears Inn

Property: Dancing Bears Inn
Address: 40 Montana Ave, East Glacier Park, MT 59434-5039
Location: United States > Montana > East Glacier Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in East Glacier Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dancing Bears Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very nice family run motel. We pride ourselves on small town hospitality and clean updated comfortable rooms. We offer a continental breakfast, satellite TV, free WiFi, air conditioning, fridge and microwave. We also have irons, hair dryers, coffee pots and irons available upon request. We also have rooms with jacuzzi tubs. Our goal is to make your stay with us a great one and are here to serve you. We are local to the area and love to help you plan you vacation in Glacier in any way we can, whether it be helping you set up a tour with one of the tour bus companies or giving you tips on great trails to hike or place to see. We hope that when you leave Glacier your trip is a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Dancing Bears Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dancing Bears Hotel East Glacier Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing