We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Circle R was just what we were looking for!”
Review of Circle R Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Circle R Motel
Reviewed August 15, 2007

My husband and I took the train from Chicago to East Glacier. We needed an inexpensive place to stay overnite and Circle R was just that! Unfortunately we lost the key to our suitcases and the owner was right there with the tools to open it. We stayed in the newer section of the hotel and we were very happy with our room. The convenience of getting off the train and having your hotel right there was great! We rented a car (two doors down from the hotel) and we were on our way the next day. I thought it was a great convenient alternative to East Glacier Lodge.

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank midwestmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2007

I made a reservation for 4 nights. When I arrived, I was told by the teenager running the entire place that I had been placed in a different room each night (meaning I'd have to switch rooms every day). I asked him how that happened and he didn't know. No one else was there to ask.

I told him that I'd need to contact the chamber of commerce to find another place to stay because of their error. He wouldn't let me use the phone, told me I had to drive to the gas station to use the pay phone (my cell couldn't pick up a signal).

How can you mess up someone's reservation that bad and then not allow them to make one local call???

I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank shelneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2006

stayed here for a few days to go to glacier national park. it was thw lowest priced motel, around $34 a night. they have a newer section which is much more expensive. i stayed in the older section. the walls are thin, the motel has no ice machine or laundry, and they advertise having cable tv but only 6 channels. it was an ok place to stay if your main criteria is low price. the owners were nice and approachable if you have questions.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pinguin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East Glacier Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Dancing Bears Inn
Dancing Bears Inn
#6 of 6 in East Glacier Park
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistling Swan Motel
Whistling Swan Motel
#2 of 6 in East Glacier Park
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Pine Motel
Mountain Pine Motel
#1 of 6 in East Glacier Park
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sears Motel and Campground
Sears Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in East Glacier Park
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glacier Park Lodge
Glacier Park Lodge
#3 of 10 in East Glacier Park
1,152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelers Rest Lodge
Travelers Rest Lodge
#2 of 10 in East Glacier Park
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle R Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle R Motel

Address: 402 US Highway 2, P.O. Box 444, East Glacier Park, MT 59434-5046
Location: United States > Montana > East Glacier Park
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in East Glacier Park
Price Range: $43 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Circle r Hotel East Glacier Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing