We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location BUT”
Review of Circle R Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Circle R Motel
Reviewed August 6, 2013

1. Dishonest. They charged us $10 bucks paying with card without telling us
2. Dishonest. They charged us $10 bucks for using their Pack-n-Play without telling us
3. No working WIFI.
4. Extremly poor service.
5. Super thin walls = you hear everything, and i mean everything!!!

But it is close to the train and that is good.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a Great place to stay..we had a bad experience at our scheduled reservation so we just left with no idea what to do..called Circle R, Soo very nice & helpfull, hooked us up with a Really Nice-Big Room at the Best Rate, with a Small grocery on one corner, a cute lil restaurant on the other..
Would so stay here again and you won't be Sorry you did.. :)

Room Tip: Just make a Reservation..u won't be sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DONNAW20010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here because it is close to GNP where we would be doing lots of hiking during the days and all we needed was a place to crash at night. It was also the only place we could find in our price range with vacancies.
The rooms were pleasantly large and clean with plenty of space to spread out.
Probably at least as big if not bigger than other places in EGP with comparable rates.

There was a nice, large vanity and mirror with 1sink out in the room and
separate toilet and bath room that was all very clean.
There was a microwave and good size fridge for a hotel room.
There is no ice machine available at the hotel at all, you have to go buy it down the street.
The AC was a necessity in the heat of summer and was barely adequate.

The WIFI was not working the first 2 days we were there. Others had been complaining about it too but the young woman at the desk didn't know how to fix it. On the 3rd day I finally got the gentleman at the front desk to reset the routers and then it worked fine. They should have been able to do that at the 1st report of problems.

The people at the front desk were pleasant and accommodating within their resources and abilities.
It's a fine place if you're not going to spend a lot of time actually in the room and just need a place to crash at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittletonCoBillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

If this motel were in West Glacier, my rating would be lower. However, the lodging choices in East Glacier Park are very different from those in West Glacier. Everything is relative!

My husband and I planned this trip to Glacier and made reservations in West Glacier and East Glacier Park months in advance. At that time, we did not think about any motel not having air conditioning nor did we think the temperatures in Glacier would reach 94 degrees. We spent our first three nights in West Glacier in a wonderful lodge. By the time we were moving to the East side of the Park, the temperatures had been in the 90's for a couple of days. We discovered that the motel we had made reservations at had no air conditioning. Fortunately, the place has a generous cancellation policy and the owner was very understanding.

We checked around East Glacier Park and found two motels with air conditioning. Circle R was the best for the price and location. Location is on the main drag across from the Amtrak station and within walking distance of restaurants, the post office and small store. Parking is in front and to the side. There are two floors, no elevator. As I understood it, our room was one of the renovated rooms. We stayed four nights in room 24 on the first floor with a king bed, mini fridge and microwave. And, best of all - air conditioning! The bed was comfortable. The furniture looked fairly new. The dresser had lots of drawer space. The place was quiet. It looked like the front of the motel had once been open with a porch and has been enclosed. This gives the rooms a barrier from the train and road noise. We never heard either. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of places to eat, giving us extra towels, etc. The bathroom was a good size, long countertop with one sink, great water pressure and a high shower head.

On the downside, the walls in room 24 are painted a milk chocolate brown. Pretty color if in a large area, but in a motel room/bathroom it becomes cave like. Especially with no overhead lighting and three small lamps in the room. The towels and wash cloths are rough and thin. The blanket is stiff with pilling. Pillows are not great - but, not an issue for us as we always carry our own. TV is DISH with a horrible selection - a lot of the channels that sell things.

Keep in mind, even with the cons I mention, options are limited - especially for rooms with air conditioning - in East Glacier!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolinaGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We called and cancelled a few hours after we made the reservation and was told there is no cancelation number. We were later charged a no show fee. I called & the owner said that she would check into it and call me back. After a week I called again and was rudely told somebody would call me. After another week I called again and was told by the manager that he would check into it and would call me back the next day. Another week went by and I called again and asked for the owner or manager and was told that neither was in, so I left a message, and asked for the name of the person with whom I was speaking. The person got very evasive and said the she was an “employee”, and that’s all that she would give me. Three weeks since I was last told somebody would call me. Seven weeks and five phone calls now….turning it over to American Express to handle.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Jerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed in a ground floor King room in the newer building. The facts: The huge bathroom with tub and shower was new and very clean. I could've used more hot water for my bath in the evening, but my husband said he had plenty of hot water in the morning for his shower. The room was very clean except for the microwave and fridge. The door locked with a key only, no dead bolt. The mattresses and bedding could use some updating but was clean. We slept good. They've added a front to this building, which is like an enclosed hallway, so you don't hear any outside noise. No free breakfast, no pool, no hot tub, but we were there to see Glacier National Park. My opinion: We really liked this place because it had Montana charm, great people working there, and the price was good for the area.They quoted us $97.18 on the phone. This includes the tax already.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParkDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

All the rooms with 2 beds are on the second floor - so handicapped people beware - no elevator. The decor is about 20 years outdated and I wasn't sure the sheets were fresh. The internet does NOT work and the computer tech traveling with me who offered to fix the router, for free, was rejected - they'd rather wait for a service call from their company - takes a week - when the problem could have been fixed in about five minutes (for free - we just needed the internet). No breakfast yet pricey - I paid $108 and might not be so disappointed had I only been charged $58!! No ice machine or vending machines. Would not recommend this hotel unless you are desperate - I've stayed in worse places but there are certainly nicer ones too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Glacier Park
0.1 mi away
Dancing Bears Inn
Dancing Bears Inn
#5 of 6 in East Glacier Park
254 reviews
21.4 mi away
Izaak Walton Inn
Izaak Walton Inn
#1 of 2 in Essex
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whistling Swan Motel
Whistling Swan Motel
#2 of 6 in East Glacier Park
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mountain Pine Motel
Mountain Pine Motel
#1 of 6 in East Glacier Park
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glacier Park Lodge
Glacier Park Lodge
#4 of 10 in East Glacier Park
1,151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sears Motel and Campground
Sears Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in East Glacier Park
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle R Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle R Motel

Address: 402 US Highway 2, P.O. Box 444, East Glacier Park, MT 59434-5046
Location: United States > Montana > East Glacier Park
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in East Glacier Park
Price Range: $43 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Circle R Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circle r Hotel East Glacier Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing