We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mexican in Montana”

Serrano's Mexican Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East Glacier Park
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Montana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I always get a great meal...the place is hoppin' busy but the staff is always on top of it, and the wait on the porch (go inside and get yourself a cold one) is well worth it. You can strike up a conversation with a fellow traveler while you wait.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CommonLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    148
    58
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwest Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We did not eat as we had other plans...and there was a waiting line...as usual! But they let us get some drinks and chips and salsa for the porch. Sweet evening,Great margaritas...Nothing more to say:)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbeque2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge, Belgium
Level Contributor
303 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Tasty Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food is not real Mexican food, but it is very tasty, big choice and big portions. Expect to wait for a while, because the resto is very busy, perhaps because there are not so many resto's in East Glacier Village. We were given a table at the backside of the resto and were very lucky, it was more quiet there than in the main restaurant. Correct service. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Margaritas and Mexican!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great local place with fun atmosphere. Got there when the restaurant opened, so didn't have to wait. But it would have been worth a wait. The margaritas tasted great after a day of hiking. The service was friendly and fast. My husband and I both enjoyed our meals. The Chicken Tostada was excellent with lots of fresh white chicken and black beans.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GazzaGirlSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path, but worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice little restaurant in East Glacier. There was a good menu selection with good food, and we ate in a nice outdoor area.

My only minor complaint is that our table was wobbly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oakdale6884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serrano's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

East Glacier Park, MT
East Glacier Park, MT
 
East Glacier Park, MT
 

Been to Serrano's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing