We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
161
40
16
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
161
40
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit train noise wolf cabin light sleeper large picture trains running cozy cabin front porch medicine lake wildlife viewing full bath bring earplugs peace and quiet coffee maker beautiful scenery yogurt main building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good restaurant. Cabin had fresh bear themed covers but the sheets were old and pilled. The pond was not visible from the cabin. We could see a beautiful sunset from the porch! The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our cozy cabin at the summit!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cb0die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable rustic cabin--good space and had air conditioning and heating. Convenient microwave and refrigerator. We ate dinner twice at the restaurant--delicious both times and good service. Owner and staff very friendly and helpful. Our cabin did not have a TV but we were there for scenery during the day and read books at night. Convenient location to Two Medicine Lake and Glacier Lodge.

Room tip: Need to specify if you want a cabin with TV.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very late booking our trip to Glacier-June for a Sept visit. So as we made our calls, piecing together lodging for 8 days, if something was available, we grabbed it. How lucky we were to find this lodge. The cabin was comfortably furnished and overlooked the river and the cross-country train tracks beyond. There were seasonal wildflowers growing right outside our door. It was chilly at night and the room heater kept us toasty. The steakhouse offered a varied menu and nice wine list. We enjoyed it all. All 3 of the staff we interacted with were wonderfully helpful and friendly, and took time to answer questions about the area and the park. We highly recommend the lodge and hope to return someday!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Appropriately rustic and a decent location near Glacier National Park. The steakhouse restaurant is above average and has a nice view off of an open air deck. The staff is pleasant and helpful.

All of this tends to be negated by its proximity to a major arterial freight train track. This is used by very large freight trains operating all hours of the day and night. Our cabin was within 400 or 500 feet or so and the noise is significant. ( Check the satellite view of the area for more specifics). Those seeking a bucolic weekend in the woods will be disappointed.

#

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We visited their restaurant last year while in Glacier and decided to come back and stay this time around. We are glad we did. The cabin was rustic and comfortable. There was a front porch and a deck further out that we could also use when we wished. It was a great place to sit and read. Food at the restaurant was excellent and we had the extra bonus of seeing a moose in the pond behind the property while we dined.

Room tip: Refrigerator is small, like a college dorm sized fridge.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kjkdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews