We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay at this little gem in the woods”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mountain Pine Motel
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Second stay at this little gem in the woods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is the second time we stayed here and will certainly go back. It is a family owned hotel in the middle of East Glacier. It is close to the park entrance and the owners are eager to help you with things to do in the area.. The rooms are inexpensive and very clean. They don't have places to eat, etc - but right across the street is Brownies Store, where they have the best danish in the world. It is also by the laundry in town, in case you need to wash clothing.

Room Tip: Don't be put off if this place doesn't have a five start rating. It is super clean, run by a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chancelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    135
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
70
160
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, mn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The first thing we want to say is this motel... not a 5 start resort.
The buildings are set in the northern part of East Glacier and set off from neighbors by pine trees. The buildings themselves are showing their Montana age, but inside the rooms were very nice. The only complaint in one of our rooms was (and I'm about 6'1") the shower head. Even my 5'4" tall wife had to squat a bit to get her hair washed.

The owners were very friendly and helpful when it came to answer questions or making suggestions about the area.

With a family of 5 rooms are often hard to come by. We had one of their "suites" (two adjoining rooms) which gave us plenty of room and everyone got to sleep in a bed. And the price was only slightly more than we paid at other "value" hotels on our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rattlebones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I were the Mountain Pine's first guests of the 2013 season. Terry, Cole and Mrs Doris are the archetype of "host." Could not have been more accommodating to us.

Our room was sparkly clean, spacious and well cared for. They obviously want to make their guests feel comfortable.

We found the Mountain Pine by random choice - but we'd go back and will recommend them to friends.

Gene Williams
Tallahassee, Florida

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The room was clean and quiet although not so spacious. Different furniture and chairs could made the room feel a bit more spacious. The rate is quite inexpensive. The location good. The hosts were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pika_candid_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel on our trip to Glacier NP. We really enjoyed our room...no frills, very basic but it was a cute little room. No breakfast offered, but we went down to Luna's and it was awesome. I would defineitly stay at this motel again if we ever make it back to GNP (which I hope we do b/c it was gorgeous!!!).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank horsedoc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

While on our Fall trip to Glacier National Park we stayed a night in East Glacier at the Mountain Pine motel, and had excellent accommodations. The property is well maintained. The owner, Terry, is very friendly and helpful, providing great visitor tips and conversation on the area. The rooms are larger than other places we stayed in the area, and they are very clean!

The location and town of East Glacier take me back to traveling as a kid, staying in 'mom and pop" places, and enjoying every minute of the adventure of travel! Mountain Pine is exactly that type of place! A true treasure!!

Room Tip: Any room would be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank randydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, mo.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were in east glacier this past week and through reviews on here we decided to stay here...we loved it very roomy, the host are wonderful. Our little cabin was clean, and cozy. I wish we had stayed here the entire time while in east glacier....we stayed at St. Mary's lodge....and would have definitely preferred mountain pine...thank you for the great experience

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jjku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Glacier Park
0.6 mi away
Dancing Bears Inn
Dancing Bears Inn
#2 of 6 in East Glacier Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
21.3 mi away
Izaak Walton Inn
Izaak Walton Inn
#1 of 2 in Essex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
20.7 mi away
Half Way Hotel
Half Way Hotel
#2 of 2 in Essex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whistling Swan Motel
Whistling Swan Motel
#3 of 6 in East Glacier Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sears Motel and Campground
Sears Motel and Campground
#5 of 6 in East Glacier Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelers Rest Lodge
Travelers Rest Lodge
#1 of 10 in East Glacier Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Pine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Pine Motel

Property: Mountain Pine Motel
Address: Highway 49, East Glacier Park, MT 59434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > East Glacier Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in East Glacier Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Pine Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Pine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Pine Hotel East Glacier Park
Hotel Mountain Pine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing