We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right in size”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Glacier Motel & Cabins
Warren, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just right in size”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We found these cabins to be just whar we needed. They were small but very clean. Yes, they are older but well maintained. The shower is on the small size but plenty of hot water. We had one double bed with the kitchenette. Frig is dorm size. The staff were so nice. They supply dishes as well as dish detergent and paper towels. The wifi had a poor signal. Ihad to go oitside to use it. But I wasnt there to stay omline.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    46
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
24
48
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in one of the little cabins (#1) and truly enjoyed it. It was old but very clean and comfortable. Definitely a lot better and more enjoyable than McDonald Lake Lodge and Many Glacier Lodge. Staff was friendly and helpful. Special thanks to the lady who loaned me the lobby coffee table to set my cpap on for the night.
Had all the basic comforts of a traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mysteryguestcomment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zen in nowhere
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This motel is outside the park, but still at a very convenient location - it's close to the highway and is not too far from the park entrances. We could access the Two-Medicine lakes, Going to the Sun road and the Many Glaciers area easily. It is in a very small town, but still has all the necessary restaurants/ bars/ stores and gas stations nearby. Loved the Huckleberry pies in the cafes in front of the motel - worth a try! About the room - it was clean, comfortable, gave us a good night's sleep and was of a good size.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trottheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed in Unit 12 of the motel and enjoyed the large size. We appreciated the flat screen TV. The office managers were both friendly and helpful.

The hotplate had a missing foot so we propped it up with a bar of soap. It also has one broken burner that sits at quite a tilt and could be dangerous if you tried to boil a liquid on that side. There were only 2 pots and no fry pan or lids. Make sure to take your own cookware.

We only learned on the last day that we were supposed to be stocked with coffee packages. Also one bed was not actually made, it just appeared to be made; the sheets underneath were wrinkled as they were left in the morning. Restocking is hit and miss.

It was nice to have 2 restaurants right across the street for suppers.

We still enjoyed our stay but would have liked to know in advance to bring our own cookware. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EverTraveling72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

East Glacier Motel and Cabins did it just fine for me. I was there in early June (and, yes, it is a bit early for this place, as some things are not yet open for a season, like Going-to-the-sun-road in its entire length). The cabin was nice and cozy, even as a bit dated, but in a good way. You feel out there in a kind of Summer camp and have liked it. The motel people were nice and helpful. They can meet you at the station, if that is how you arrive, but give them a call (I wrote an e-mail and was not met). Couple of the cafes are just across the street, both are not all right. Motel is a short walk from the station and the Lodge, as well as the starting point for the red bus tours (at the entrance of the Lodge). You can spend time in the lodge, including having meals there if you like (nothing spectacular, though), while spending about three times less on accommodation by staying in the motel.

Room Tip: Do not hesitate and take one of the red bus tours, better the longer one, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vladimir70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in cabin 8. It was very clean and cozy. The bed was old but it was better then sleeping on the floor. The lady in the office was very friendly and she came outside every so often to put logs in the fire. I loved the outside fireplace, the location and the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a nice small cabin. Small kitchenette. Really near to two Medicine and Many glacier. Which the the must go place. You can spent 2 days easily in East glacier. So good choice for people who are planning to stay more near to nature and easy access to Many glacier.

Room Tip: Cabins are smaller than motel. But both of them have same things. Just that Cabin dont share any wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vijay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Glacier Park
0.7 mi away
Dancing Bears Inn
Dancing Bears Inn
#2 of 6 in East Glacier Park
232 reviews
21.3 mi away
Izaak Walton Inn
Izaak Walton Inn
#1 of 2 in Essex
539 reviews
20.8 mi away
Half Way Hotel
Half Way Hotel
#2 of 2 in Essex
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mountain Pine Motel
Mountain Pine Motel
#1 of 6 in East Glacier Park
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whistling Swan Motel
Whistling Swan Motel
#3 of 6 in East Glacier Park
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sears Motel and Campground
Sears Motel and Campground
#5 of 6 in East Glacier Park
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Glacier Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Glacier Motel & Cabins

Property: East Glacier Motel & Cabins
Address: 1107 Highway 49 # 93, East Glacier Park, MT 59434-5008
Location: United States > Montana > East Glacier Park
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in East Glacier Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Glacier Motel & Cabins proudly offers 6 motel units and 11 cozy cabins. We stress cleanliness and guest comfort in a friendly, helpful atmosphere. East Glacier Motel & Cabins is conveniently located for your exploration of Glacier Park, the "Crown Jewel of the Continent," and the Blackfeet Indian Reservation. Within walking distance of the motel you will find the historic Glacier Park Lodge and Golf Course, swimming, horseback riding, bicycling, fishing and hiking. We are only about half a mile from the Amtrak station, and pick up service is available. An excellent full service restaurant is located across the street, and there is a grocery store just a block away. Also within walking distance is "downtown" East Glacier Park, where you will find grocery stores, gift shops, a Laundromat and more restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your East Glacier Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Glacier Motel & Cabins Hotel East Glacier Park
East Glacier Motel And Cabins
East Glacier Hotel
East Glacier Lodging

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing