We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service even before our stay”
Review of Bison Creek Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Glacier Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bison Creek Ranch
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service even before our stay”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I had been working hard trying to line up adventurous 'non-sterile' lodging for our fall 2014 trip to Glacier National Park. I happened to contact Bison Creek Ranch by email after reading the excellent travelers reviews. I want to share that Aaron, chef and family member, went above and beyond by way of his prompt and helpful responses re: the availability of a cabin for us and then also by detailing some of the wonderful opportunities that the surrounding area holds. I have traveled all over the world and cannot recall service any better than I am already receiving from this ranch- B&B. Congratulations and thank you to Aaron the the staff of Bison Creek Ranch!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hovancsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I enjoyed going to Bison Creek for a meal away from the employee cafeteria when I worked at Many Glacier Hotel as a college student in the 1960s. I went back last week while visiting the park on a family vacation and was happy to find that they still serve great food. I hade their famous chicken and think it still deserves to be famous. Other family members had the steak and said it was very good but needed a bit more seasoning tenderizing to be great. I would definite eat their again for the down home ambiance, the horse wandering around in the driveway, the friendly service and (of course) the food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We're delighted that we chose to stay at family-run Bison Creek for our visit to Glacier National Park. Warm and friendly hospitality. Delicious, satisfying and abundant home-cooked food (breakfast included, dinners and picnic packs extra). Our housekeeping cabin (rustic but comfy) was clean and had a microwave, coffee maker, cooktop and mini fridge and separate bedroom with 2 comfortable beds. Shower stall in bathroom. Mountain view from the porch. One boxie veggie wrap lunch was perfect for 2 seniors' picnic lakeside at Many Glaciers. Highly recommended to all travellers.

Room Tip: #4 (our cabin) is handy to lodge for meals but still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashenhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Cabins are rented as B&B. Unless you have dietary needs, breakfast is whatever the chef has planned for that day. You will NOT be disappointed. They are awesome: one morning was breakfast tostadas, one day huckleberry pancakes with rhubarb/huckleberry crisp, etc. We ordered a boxie (box lunch) for a day of hiking and the sandwich would have fed King Kong. Plus you pick from 6 different breads, several meats and cheeses, and as few or many vegetable add-ins as you wish. We discovered a large number of people drove out from east Glacier to eat at the restaurant so the quality food was no secret. We stayed 6 nights in the large cabin: it had the unexpected bonus of a mini fridge and free wi-fi. After 6 suppers and 6 breakfasts, we began to think of Aaron and Molly (the third generation managing the kitchen and dining area) as family. 2nd generation Keith brought firewood for the 4th of July in his wheel loader. :) We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We were very happy with the large cabin which had 2 queens and mini-fridge. Smaller rooms only have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonnatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I made this reservation because the location fit into my travel plans. Frankly, I was concerned because we had paid $140 the night before in Kalispel for your typical motel room, which did not include breakfast. Bison Ranch was $84/night INCLUDING breakfast. We expected the cabins to be somewhat rustic, and they were. However, they were very clean, included a coffeemaker and coffee, a small frig, and a million dollar view next to a babbling brook. We had a great home-cooked dinner in the restaurant, with a delightful third-generation family member as our waitress. This place is a family affair, and they take obviously take pride in and enjoy what they do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VINCENT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundsville, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed with Keith and the crew. The cabins were a deal at the price, clean, quiet, and most of all we really felt at home. We spent all day out hiking and sight seeing, when we hit the sack, we slept. You aren't going to confuse these cabins with Harmans Cottages or Lucci Raines cabins in West Virginia, but youi are in Montana, and rustic is the theme. The hot water is tricky, but we had plenty. The food that Keith provided was out of this world, and there was plenty, we did not go hungry or wish we were fed something else. We give this place a 5 star rating out of 5. We just can't say anything bad about the place unless it was lie. We are hoping to go back this year, as we are Amtraking out from West Virginia. We had a nice stay and a great time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Disgusted by the inflation in prices for in-park lodging, we looked around and found Bison Creek Ranch. Don't expect Ritz-Carlton amenities but do expect a friendly family run atmosphere, comfortable small cabins with new beds, great individually cooked breakfasts, all at affordable prices. We stayed six nights while touring Glacier National Park, arriving and departing on Amtrak.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gachap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Glacier Park
19.5 mi away
Izaak Walton Inn
Izaak Walton Inn
#1 of 2 in Essex
565 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dancing Bears Inn
Dancing Bears Inn
#5 of 6 in East Glacier Park
248 reviews
2.4 mi away
Glacier Park Lodge
Glacier Park Lodge
#3 of 10 in East Glacier Park
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Travelers Rest Lodge
Travelers Rest Lodge
#1 of 10 in East Glacier Park
234 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mountain Pine Motel
Mountain Pine Motel
#1 of 6 in East Glacier Park
353 reviews
24.8 mi away
St Mary Lodge & Resort
St Mary Lodge & Resort
#1 of 3 in Saint Mary
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bison Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bison Creek Ranch

Property: Bison Creek Ranch
Address: 20722 US Hwy #2 W, East Glacier Park, MT 59434
Location: United States > Montana > East Glacier Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Specialty Lodging in East Glacier Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bison Creek Bed & Breakfast is a family owned business, originated by the Schauf family in 1952. We are located 1 3/4 miles W of East Glacier Park, MT on US Hwy 2. Quite out of town location with over 200 acres to roam, great views, and focused on Montana hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bison Creek Ranch Hotel East Glacier Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing