We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking views”
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals. Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals.
Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Spacious bedrooms with new beds and decorate with local themes.
Gardens and lawn surround the lodge.
A winter hideaway - lots of snow for cross country skiing!
Bedrooms have private bathrooms
Spectacular views of the Glacier Park peaks
Fireplaces provide a cheery evening glow
Spacious dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Motherroa...
Middlebury, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very tastefully decorated and appointed suites, well furnished and adequately supplied. Owners Leslie and Carl are very gracious hosts who were very helpful. We were surprised that our suite did not have air conditioning, particularly since it was August. Where we come from, the heat index is consistently in excess of 100 degrees in August, but Leslie assured us we would not need AC. She was right. We slept with the windows open and had to cover up with two blankets. It was great. We truly enjoyed our stay. We would love to return, but given the 7000 mile round trip, it may be a while.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P
Manukau, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation away from the crowds”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the studio unit (Two Medicine Suite) for three nights to complete a 10 night stay in Glacier National Park. Compared to the crowds at Apgar and Many Glacier, it was refreshing to come to Lone Elk Lodge and completely relax.

The studio room I had was huge and had every amenity you could ever wish for and was beautifully presented. After baking in hot rooms for the previous 5 nights, it was nice to have an air conditioned room.

Everyone seems to mention the nice owners and I am going to as well. I have never been made to feel so welcome anywhere else like this. I was on my own and even had the chance to have a chat outside with them and a couple of neighbors one night for a couple of hours.

On my first night, the rest of the lodge was booked out by a small wedding party. I thought I might be in for a noisy night but instead, since I was there on my own, I got invited over for the BBQ dinner they were having. They were all quiet by 9.00pm so no problem. Thanks guys for that special invitation - I was blown away by your generosity and friendliness! (if you ever read this review).

It was not far into East Glacier township to get some supplies at the really nice Trading Post there.

There are several accommodation options in East Glacier but if this place has vacancies when you are looking, don't pass it up as it is too good to miss!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a group of 12 that stayed in the Sinopah & Two Medicine units. We were all so impressed with the amenities, tasteful décor, comfort of our beds, great location, ease of getting to other areas of Glacier National Park, beautiful flowers & surroundings, but the best thing about this place is the owners, Carl & Leslie Haggar. They were both so friendly, accommodating, and easy to work with. They answered all of our numerous questions/emails before we arrived, then welcomed us with warm smiles & hospitality...not to mention homemade cookies! They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie J
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Upscale rustic comfort with incredible views”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second stay at Lone Elk Lodge. We stayed in the Summit unit, which has 3 rooms/2 baths, plenty of room for us and our two teens to have their own space. The unit is very well equipped, with coffee, tea, the necessities to cook indoors or out and a dishwasher and washer/dryer which were so helpful. Air conditioning, ceiling fan helpful on some hot days. Well equipped with diversions (books/movies) if you stay in. The views out the western windows of the mountains are absolutely gorgeous. It was a great base for visiting the Two Medicine area of Glacier NP (only 20 minutes away), St. Mary and Many Glacier are longer drives but can be done. Hosts are friendly and helpful, available without being intrusive, property extremely well maintained, gorgeous cottage gardens surrounding the lodge. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wevebeent...
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, beautiful views, fully equipped, great location, wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place is beautiful, well kept and has everything you want (except maybe a hot tub?) but there's ample hot water with great pressure in the shower so don't let that prevent you from booking here. The apartments are modern, immaculate and comfortable. The owners are wonderful people and helpful anytime. I loved feeding the friendly horses there too! There's a tavern right down the road (seasonal) and the location is accessible to several park entrances and towns. Bear spray provided so you don't have to rent or buy it. Great view of the mountains and the sky at night is a treat all by itself. You'll love staying here. When we return, this is our place!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra M
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Cabin - Great Owners!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and my parents stayed in the Rising Wolf Cabin last week. We really enjoyed the spacious comfort of the Cabin. It met all of our needs and Leslie and Carl were very helpful when our grill required a new propane tank. The kitchen was well-stocked and the beds and furniture were very comfortable. The location was convenient to East Glacier, which had several good places to eat out. We got groceries in Browning, about 17 miles away. My husband and father enjoyed hiking on the property as well. This was a good "home base" for exploring the east side of Glacier National Park. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and comfort
Liked least: The weather! It rained and snowed a bit, and on the sunny days was very windy.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netti78
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stumbled upon this gem last minute. Leslie was very accommodating. We were looking for 1bdr suite, but since they had none available, they gave us the 2 bdr suite for an adjusted price. The suite is equipped with all amenities and is very comfortable. The property is very beautiful and there are a couple of hiking options in the area. It's about an hour from the St. Mary and Many Glacier areas, so it's a bit far from Glacier NP, but a lot more comfortable than some of the other options in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing