We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than Home”
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals. Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The Lone Elk Lodge- luxurious accommodations with spectacular views
Fully equipped kitchens for preparing and sharing meals.
Beautifully appointed living areas with lots of amenities.
Spacious bedrooms with new beds and decorate with local themes.
Gardens and lawn surround the lodge.
A winter hideaway - lots of snow for cross country skiing!
Bedrooms have private bathrooms
Spectacular views of the Glacier Park peaks
Fireplaces provide a cheery evening glow
Spacious dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
East Glacier Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Retired_e...
Vincentown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better than Home”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Lone Elk Lodge was my favorite place to stay the whole trip. It is quiet, beautiful and comfortable. The kitchern is super and the shower roomy. It was the only place that recycled! Carl and Leslie are to be commended for their efforts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern kitchen
Liked least: No cell phone connection in East Glacier.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce N
Rockford, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A cozy retreat”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Such a nice change after 6 nights in hotels! All the comforts of home -- and more! Two couples shared the Rising Wolf unit. Each bedroom had a full bath so plenty of privacy. Comfortable living room and dining area. Washer and dryer! Kitchen had plenty of supplies for cooking -- even though all we did was make coffee! We were welcomed with yummy scones and should have read the guestbook sooner because we would have seen the information about the pies made to order! Great location -- feels isolated but the village is just a couple of miles up the road and a great little tavern within walking distance. Convenient to Two Medicine entrance of the park. Carl and Leslie are very knowledgeable about trails and all things Glacier. We would definitely stay with the Haggars again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comforts of home; more amenities than a motel
Liked least: No air conditioning. On two unusually warm nights, fans helped but we couldn't leave the sliding doors in the bedrooms open because of bears!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn S
Forestville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thank you for a wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Lone Elk Lodge (Two Medicine Suite in particular) was beautiful. The accommodations were very comfortable. The views from our back door were spectacular, and the location was close to Glacier National Park, but off the highway so that it was quiet and peaceful. When we plan our next trip to Glacier, we will definitely rent from Lone Elk Lodge again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the accomodations
Liked least: We only had a few days to stay - we wish we could have stayed longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
16Nale
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
“This place is beautiful--inside and out!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We were so happy with our stay at the Lone Elk Lodge. The unit was so nice and clean, and we had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen is wonderful--nice appliances and utensils,etc. We truly felt like we were coming home each evening after our long days of hiking. We would definitely to stay here again.
The location is more remote, which has its advantages--but quite close to the Two Medicine entrance to the park. The drive to both St. Mary and West Glacier are about 45 min to an hour.
Thanks to Carl and Leslie for their hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting/ and the interior of the unit.
Liked least: spotty wifi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marghoo
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Everything you could hope for,and then some!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Our family of four had a wonderful time staying in the Summit unit. It was so thoughtfully appointed and everyone slept soundly in the 3 comfortable bedrooms. The view from the great room (and every room for that matter) was fantastic. We could see the beautiful peaks in the Two Medicine area of the park. The owners have put a lot of thought and care into providing a great place for their guests to recharge after a busy day of hiking in Glacier National Park. There are fantastic restaurants in East Glacier, so you won't need to drive hardly at all to get to great food. The lodge is sparkling clean, and the owners are right there if you have any needs or questions! Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds and at-home feeling
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sistermar...
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lone Elk Lodge is a great place to stay!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Lone Elk Lodge is a great place to stay! Our unit was very well appointed with every amenity you can think of. It was very clean and comfortable. The setting of the unit was spectacular...we saw deer in the field many nights of our stay. We will be returning and staying with Carl and Leslie again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT
Reviewed August 5, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing