We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salmon Burger”
Review of Luna's

Luna's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Helena
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Salmon Burger”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Luna's was recommended to us by friend's on our trip to East Glacier. Luna's is easy to find, they have a salmon burger that is excellent, delicious home made chips and huckleberry pie to die for!
Luna's has a great atmosphere, unbelievable view and outside dining.
We loved it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    238
    86
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mmmmm-- Huckleberry Pie”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I ate the salmon burger which was delicious! The Huckleberry Pie was amazing and the graham cracker crust was to die for! Did I taste some cinnamon in it? Would love to have some right now. The atmosphere was great -- it used to be some old lodge of some sort . I can't remember exactly, but it was precious. Look forward to making a pit stop there next year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scoutArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Huckleberry Pie and Mountains...What Else Could A Person Want?”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I took a road trip for our honeymoon and rented a cabin near East Glacier Park, Montana. We had wanted to grill at the cabin, but with the grizzly bear risk, were asked not to...so we decided to venture into town! Boy, are we glad we did! We came across the cutest little restaurant in all of East Glacier...Luna's. We opted to sit outside because of the nice weather and also to admire the mountains in the far distance. This town is only about a half hour from Glacier National Park. I ordered the Grizzly Bait (how hilarious is that name?) which was the most delicious salmon sandwich I have ever had. My husband ordered the bison burger, which was cooked perfectly and very lean. We had to of course try the huckleberry iced tea and finish the meal with a slice of their famous huckleberry pie. Seriously, it's good you are sitting down while eating this pie...your knees would buckle! It's so sweet and the crust is so delicious...it's worth the trip even just for dessert. The staff was friendly and down to earth and the whole place has a very bohemian, easy-going feel. It's really neat to see the diverse group of people who eat there too. There is everyone from locals- Native Americans from the area and park workers, to tourists and families. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a chill place to eat a delicious meal on a budget. Oh, and did I mention they're BYOB?!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meggd234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family traveled all over Glacier Park and Waterton Park in Canada. We had several meals in this restaurant. Breakfast was probably my favorite. Huckleberry pancakes were awesome and the serving was huge. The other meals were also very good. I loved the huckleberry pie with the graham crust. I highly recommend having a piece!!! The staff were VERY friendly also. Enjoyed the character of the restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovinlife H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So good, exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Went in here for lunch...I wish I lived closer because I'd visit more often!! Everything was good, the food, the price, the atmosphere, (the wine:)), the people. I had the taco (indian taco maybe??) It was HUGE and so good. Followed up with some pie, yum yum... who knew huckleberry was so good!! I dined with two other adults and two kids - we all agreed, it was very very good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawaii-Chik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna's also viewed

 

Been to Luna's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing