We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food good prices”
Review of Luna's

Luna's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Saint Germain, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food good prices”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Luna's was a good choice for friendly service and good food. Had meals there in 2011 and on our trip in Sept. of 2012. Each time we were pleased with the quality and price of the selections. Excellent- 'fuf said.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BOB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    238
    86
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stop here at least for the huckleberry pie!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I had come across the reviews of this place before our trip and made a mental note to stop here for pie at least. This place has a cool/neat feel to it, and the people who run it are very friendly. I had the salmon burger, which I highly recommend--I thought it had great flavor! The rest of the family tried their chili (we visited between lunch and dinner, so this was a...lunner at Luna's? hee hee). Unfortunately, the chili was nothing special, which surprised me considering the quality of everything else we had. But then we all ordered a piece of huckleberry pie, which was fabulous! Theirs seems to be unique in that the filling is more gelled, they use a homemade graham cracker crust, and there's a thin layer of sweetened cream cheese between the two...YUM! So even if you're not very hungry, absolutely stop for a piece of pie!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snglfmltrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
“Biscuits and Gravy”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A plate-sized biscuit smothered in the best gravy evoked this haiku:

biscuits and gravy
save me a salmon fillet
I’ll be back at Five

As a bonus I got to visit with Chief Earl Old Person in the next booth;
He only softly said, "Many stories, many stories."

Of course I had two pieces of huckleberry pie that day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobhughes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We ate there 3 times. Excellent burgers, including a portabello mushroom burger. Great salads too! Great restaurant for health conscious, or for those who are not so concerned!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman MT
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great basic food- killer pie”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had dinner here and went back for breakfast we liked it so much. Granted, there are not a ton of options in East Glacier, but we were pleasantly surprised by the freshness of the food, good service, and oh the huckleberry pie!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janeyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna's also viewed

 

Been to Luna's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing