We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Staff and Food”
Review of Comfort Inn Dillon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dillon
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We arrived late, around 10pm and were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff member, we got chocolate (helpful) and were directed to our room, if I had one complaint, it would be that the walls and floors are not sound proof, we heard every foot step from the customers upstairs, but all-in-all, it was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was absolutely fabulous, our compliments to the chef!!! and the girl we spoke to was, I gather, the chef, was very polite and friendly.
Thanks again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for your kind words in your review.

It is our staff's mission to make our guests' feel welcome. We all understand what driving all day can be like and you just want to rest. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and allowing us to be the ones to ease the day.

We hope to see you again soon, till then travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 299 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

We got in early and the staff was great about letting us check in. Our room was nice, and clean. The staff was very helpful whenever we had questions. The only downside is there is no hot tub, and the pool is a little small. My waffle for breakfast was great.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you stay again.

We love our pool and keep talking to the big guys about a hot tub, who knows what the future will hold.

Travel safe and hope to see you come back this way soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My favorite place to stay is Comfort Inn. Price and accommodations and staff are perfect for me. This Comfort Inn is off I-15 in southwest Montana. It is the usual nice Comfort Inn. The staff was especially good to my Mom and me. Judy, the manager, went above and beyond to make a difficult trip a bit easier. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Not especially handicapped, but my Mom managed much better in the handicapped rooms. The bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank vickidee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for your time in making a review.

We so appreciate you and your Mom. We care about our guests' and what we can do to make their time with us a pleasant and easy stay. Stress free should always be a priority when possible.

We hope to see you again and have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Nice and clean, friendly staff and the cookies were straight out of the oven. Soup was a welcome treat for sure. Great place for your four legged kids. From staying at other Comfort Inn's, I thought this one was a tad over priced!
*******If you ask about where to eat, DO NOT go to the Whistle Stop, OMG save your money and go to a fast food place or Safeway******

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013TravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We know how valuable time is these days.

We appreciate all our reviews as they assist us in striving to improve our service on a continual basis.

We hope to have you visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Front desk staff was out the front door smoking while I waited to ask a question. Only one person was on the desk. A second staff was also seen smoking right in front of the building.

I had asked for a quiet room.......I was at the top of the stairs and the noise from the desk filtered right up?! No coffee pot in the coffee machine in my room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Anne,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. It helps us to be able to improve in areas that our guests are concerned about.

We are so sorry about the smoking issue. Steps are being taken to resolve this issue. We want to assure you that it is not part of our standard and when our properties say no smoking, we mean it. If you wish to discuss this matter further please contact me by phone or by e-mail.

We do hope to see you again and give us the chance for a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our first experience with the Comfort Inn in Dilion. Previously we would stay at the Best Western but since they have really gone downhill we decided to give this place a try. It was ok for the night but was older than I thought. We did arrive when they were doing a staff shift change and at first the desk staff were not that friendly. They seemed unhappy that I wanted to see the room before I gave them my credit card info. I am glad that I did not book the room without seeing it as it would have been too small. We ended up upgrading to a bigger room. The soup was a nice touch and the place was great for someone with a dog as there was lots of room to walk her. The room was clean although I did go over the bathroom remote and telephone with sani wipes which is what I do at all hotels.

Probably will look at the hotel next door when we are in Dilion next.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nov1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments so we can improve upon our weak areas. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

very clean, lots of hot water and great water pressure. Being a pretty 'fussy' traveler, I was a little anxious about the general quality of places to stay in Dillon. Picked Comfort Inn based in reviews. Far from luxurious, it was warm, very clean, and friendly. Would chose it again if I needed to stay in Dillon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for the great review. The Dillon Comfort Inn strives to make every guest feel welcome and important. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dillon hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
0 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Dillon
Motel 6 Dillon
#6 of 6 in Dillon
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Dillon
Super 8 Dillon
#3 of 6 in Dillon
116 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dillon

Address: 450 N. Interchange, Dillon, MT 59725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Dillon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: $88 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 15, just one mile from the Beaverhead County Museum. This Dillon, MT hotel is minutes from the University of Montana-Western and the Dillon Airport.Guests of this Dillon, MT hotel will enjoy amenities like free local calls and free coffee. After a long day on the road, be sure to take advantage of the indoor heated pool with adjoining sundeck. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a nightly fee applies.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!The hotel offers a free business center computer for guest use, as well as free high-speed Internet and access to copy and fax services is also available.Kick back and enjoy a movie on HBO, available in all guest rooms. In addition to standard amenities, all rooms include refrigerators and microwaves.Staying a while? The hotel offers laundry facilities for guest convenience. Pizza, popcorn and a few cold deli items are available in the hotel's mini-kitchen. The hotel's information kiosk lets guests know what's available in the area.What are you waiting for? Come stay with us and experience an inn-credible time in Dillon, Montana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dillon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing