We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer, friendly motel with hometown pride”
Review of Comfort Inn Dillon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dillon
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
GreenLeadersBronze level
MN
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Newer, friendly motel with hometown pride”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Good-looking, nearly new, Comfort Inn. Upon check-in with friendly staff, we were offered hot soup (a first for me--very tasty soup) and warm cookies. Our room was nicely decorated; however, as with most motels, noise seemed to carry really well. Our room was next to the stairs (no elevator in 2-story motel), and stairs were busy after 7:00 am. There was a fantastic breakfast offered--more than the average Comfort Inn, including a worker making cheese omelets. Breakfast room was small and some patrons had to eat in their room. Also, all of the tables were meant for two people. All in all, this is an impressive motel for a small town.

Room Tip: Get to the breakfast area early, particularly for families, to arrange tables for group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bottlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We strive for excellence in all aspects of our hotel and appreciate our guests views.

Your review will be shared with our staff and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    79
    42
    16
    8
See reviews for
70
91
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is well maintained. The room was clean and the furniture in good shape. The breakfast was good and kept full. A notice for anyone who thinks they are going to use room discounts they aren't entitled to, think again. The "Iron Lady" at the front desk will ask for proof on any discount.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildflower56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Wildflower56,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I have shared your comments with the staff. Reviews always help us to make sure we are upholding and striving for the best in standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was on a motorcycle ride to Montana and stayed here. Adequate hotel. Nothing stands out, either good or bad. The front desk person let me park my bike out front under the covered registration area. I appreciated that. It is a few minutes from the rest of the town, with a little park just across the highway with a walking trail.
Cookies at night were a nice touch for this tired traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. We are very glad you were able to take the time to give us a review. All reviews help us to understand the guests' needs better so in the future we can serve you better.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lakes, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Dillon and enjoyed our stay. We could only reserve a queen size online; however, we did request a king size if available. When we arrived we found out the manager had approved a king size which made us very happy. The staff, especially Tru at the front desk was so helpful and so much fun to visit with. She gave a few recommendations for dining which were very good recommendations. The hot breakfast was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queen313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your time to review our hotel. We appreciate it and are very happy you were pleased. We read each of our reviews and try to find ways to improve with each guest and each time you visit us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I travel for work and get to stay at the comfort inn when I'm working in Dillon. The hotel is clean, has a great breakfast, and is in a great location. What really makes this hotel is the staff they treat you like family, and are eager to make sure you have a comfortable stay!! Thanks for the wonderful service

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliment. Our entire staff strives to make each guest feel like family. It's great for us to know you had a great time here.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Recently stayed at the Comfort Inn just off of interstate 15 in Dillon. Last year we stayed at the Days Inn in Dillon and was rather underwhelmed so we had seen the Comfort Inn on the way in.
The rooms are really nice, flat screen tv's sitting table, fridge and microwave. The splace was spotless and the beds are very comfortable. Interesting motion sensor on tbe A/C unit that shuts down the A/C when you leave the room but that seemed to work fine. A little pricier than I expected but it was worth the extra.

Room Tip: If you want to have a good meal try the Lions Den on Montana street the beef dip was real prime rib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for your time in filling in our survey. We appreciate your feedback for your stay. It helps us to continue to strive forward in our guest services.

Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
249 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I usually save my five ratings for upscale places, but the great breakfast convinced me to give this the highest rating. My family of seven was enjoying the wide variety of good food when the breakfast staff came out apologizing for having run out of scrabbled eggs, bringing two omlettes she had specially made for us. Amazing. We all agreed the rooms were so inviting and comfortable, we immediately wished we were staying longer. The kids enjoyed the pool. We had a quiet, restful sleep. We highly recommend this motel, and also recommend eating at Sparky's Garage.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize us. The informations that you have provided will be passed along to the staff. We look foward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dillon hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
0.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Dillon
Motel 6 Dillon
#6 of 6 in Dillon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Dillon
Super 8 Dillon
#3 of 6 in Dillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dillon

Property: Comfort Inn Dillon
Address: 450 N. Interchange, Dillon, MT 59725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Dillon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 15, just one mile from the Beaverhead County Museum. This Dillon, MT hotel is minutes from the University of Montana-Western and the Dillon Airport.Guests of this Dillon, MT hotel will enjoy amenities like free local calls and free coffee. After a long day on the road, be sure to take advantage of the indoor heated pool with adjoining sundeck. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a nightly fee applies.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!The hotel offers a free business center computer for guest use, as well as free high-speed Internet and access to copy and fax services is also available.Kick back and enjoy a movie on HBO, available in all guest rooms. In addition to standard amenities, all rooms include refrigerators and microwaves.Staying a while? The hotel offers laundry facilities for guest convenience. Pizza, popcorn and a few cold deli items are available in the hotel's mini-kitchen. The hotel's information kiosk lets guests know what's available in the area.What are you waiting for? Come stay with us and experience an inn-credible time in Dillon, Montana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dillon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing