We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Awesome place to stay"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Dillon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dillon
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cranbrook, Canada
2 reviews
“"Awesome place to stay"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed at many Comfort Inn Hotels over the past few years. This was our 4th time at this one in Dillon. It is by far the neatest and cleanest we have every stayed at. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are up to date, very clean and bright. We will always choose this hotel when in that area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your thoughts on our property and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    76
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
64
86
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Traveling through Dillon during a snow storm, we pulled into here to get off the road.
Prices are too high for our travels, but after driving bad roads for miles and miles it looked inviting.
Were pleasantly surprised to have chili waiting for us, as we were in no mood to look for a restaurant. Staff were very friendly, rooms clean and a good hot breakfast. Convenient location just off I-15.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your response. Sometimes the winter road condition is hard on all and we try to be a warm place in the storm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Clean, updated rooms, flat screens, pizza hut delivery, wonderful staff, great breakfast, soup and cookies at night, the owner has gone all out. The pool is perfect for kids, warm and 3 ft deep. Great hotel, we will definitely stop again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnmbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Montana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I had a great stay. Kristen was great at check in. She was very informative about all the ammenities the motel offers. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was minimal noise from the other guests. The Continental Breakfast was great. There were many choice to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nephi, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Shower heads are low for short people like 4 feet tall. Not very good for tall people like me 6 foot. You really have to do some tricks in there to get your hair washed for sure. They need to bring them up off the floor couple more feet to get in there with out any tricks at all. Other then that not a bad place to stay at. I would stay here again. Which I do a lot of traveling for sure. I have stayed here a couple different times before.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a very nice hotel to stay in. The entire staff is wonderful to deal with, including Tru, April, Vicki, Ruban and Katie. I have stayed here from mid May 2012 to the present. Everything about the stay here was nice. I had several packages sent here and the staff was very helpful in getting them to me.

Room Tip: Upstairs is quieter than downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OKeefe668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Our staff and property thank you for such kind words. We all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

we got to dillon about 6:30 pm and when we sighned in we were told they have soup on in the breakfast rrom till 8 pm.we were tired from the long drive and did not want to go somewere to have supper.the soup was hot and was very filling .the pool was very relaxing and we slept like new born babies.will plan to stay there in future.

Room Tip: we stayed on the second floor north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dillon, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dillon hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
0.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Dillon
Motel 6 Dillon
#6 of 6 in Dillon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Dillon
Super 8 Dillon
#4 of 6 in Dillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dillon

Property: Comfort Inn Dillon
Address: 450 N. Interchange, Dillon, MT 59725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Dillon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 15, just one mile from the Beaverhead County Museum. This Dillon, MT hotel is minutes from the University of Montana-Western and the Dillon Airport.Guests of this Dillon, MT hotel will enjoy amenities like free local calls and free coffee. After a long day on the road, be sure to take advantage of the indoor heated pool with adjoining sundeck. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a nightly fee applies.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!The hotel offers a free business center computer for guest use, as well as free high-speed Internet and access to copy and fax services is also available.Kick back and enjoy a movie on HBO, available in all guest rooms. In addition to standard amenities, all rooms include refrigerators and microwaves.Staying a while? The hotel offers laundry facilities for guest convenience. Pizza, popcorn and a few cold deli items are available in the hotel's mini-kitchen. The hotel's information kiosk lets guests know what's available in the area.What are you waiting for? Come stay with us and experience an inn-credible time in Dillon, Montana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dillon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing