We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FairBridge Inn Express
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed here for one night about 2 weeks ago. The next day after travelling many miles we discovered that we had left prescription sunglasses in the hotel room. We called back to the Guesthouse Inn and asked if they had been found. In deed, the glasses were there and the clerk then proceeded to FedEx them to our destination. Great service, beyond the call of duty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese R, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-683-3636.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 277 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed 10/27/2013 and was impressed with this motel. Should be ranked number 1 in Dillon, MT. Probably built in the last few years and from a safety standpoint it had sprinklers in the rooms which few older motels have. Very clean & neat. Breakfast was good and while we did not use the pool and exercise rooms they were nice. Beds confortable and staff freindly. Very good value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese R, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-683-3636

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here for one night. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The pool and hot tub were nice. The free wi-fi worked fine. Breakfast was adequate. The price was fine compared to other hotels in the area. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank AF_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese R, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-683-3636.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I recently reserved a room at the Dillon Montana Guest House Inn and Suites for September 25, 2013. My plans changed seven days in advance of the reservation. I attempted to cancel the reservation by clicking on the reservation link. Nothing happened. I then tried to access the website and only got access to a place called Pharmacy World. I then tried the toll-free number. They referred me to the hotel. An unhelpful desk clerk was rude and refused to cancel the reservation because it would result in charges to the hotel. She referred me to the GuestHouse International website, which was nothing more than a large number of advertisements with no assistance in cancelling my reservation. I then called the toll-free number again to request assistance and the lady that I spoke with referred me back to the hotel and said that she could not help me. You will recall that the desk clerk at the hotel refused to cancel my reservation. I assume that I will no have no recourse but to pay for the room that I will not be staying in. By all means, avoid the GuestHouse International Hotel chain and specifically avoid their hotel in DIllon, Montana. I certainly intend to do so, and I intend to advise anyone else thinking of staying there to avoid it..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank bigmanMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese R, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 406-683-3636.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

There aren't an awful lot of options in Dillon, this was definitely a good solid motel, clean with all the stander ammenities. The price made it a good value and I would stay here again while in Dillon. Hot tub was very nice, pool a bit small, but perfect for kids and indoors.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrabbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese R, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-683-3636.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the guest house inn on 8/31/2013
I played lottery scratch off tickets on the table on the Guest House Inn in Dillon Montana (didn't win, when I arrived home I did an expense report for the business trip and checked our bank transaction I found a 250 charge on my account, I called the hotel and the manager was very rude stating that we had smoked in the room and she had pictures on the ashes on the table, I said it must be from the lottery tickets I scratched she said she would check on it but the charged went through my bank and I never received a return call.
Filed a complaint with the BBB, where is the due process in this transaction I feel like a victim but no help is available unless I hire a lawyer, we all know 250 is less money than a lawyer.
It is thievery and they are getting away with it.

Darlene Emery and Albert Emery

Room Tip: Don't Stay at the Guest House Inn, they are thieves, applying penalties that are not precedent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great, friendly service! Made us feel completely welcome. Clean spacious room. The regular price was a bit much, but they gave us a deal so that made it a better value. Would definately stay again. FYI - Located near exit, not downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese R, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-683-3636.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
11.1 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Dillon
Comfort Inn Dillon
#4 of 6 in Dillon
285 reviews
11.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dillon
Motel 6 Dillon
#6 of 6 in Dillon
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Super 8 Dillon
Super 8 Dillon
#3 of 6 in Dillon
108 reviews
20.0 mi away
Sportsman Motel Cabins and RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express

Address: 580 Sinclair St, Dillon, MT 59725-3399 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Montana > Dillon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: $92 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn Express in Dillon is a clean, comfortable, quiet, charming hotel located off I-15 at exit 63, right on the Beaverhead River as well as minutes away from the University of Montana-Western. Our property provides beautiful rooms with 40" flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves, DVD players, and complimentary wireless internet. Our friendly and exceptional staff members will go out of their way to make you feel at home, and you will enjoy getting a great start on your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast each morning including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and Belgian waffles! Our property also offers an indoor newly renovated large hot tub, heated indoor pool, and new fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Intl Dillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing