We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay on the way to Glacier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FairBridge Inn Express
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was the first stop on our way to Glacier NP. Ben at the counter was very friendly upon check in and got us 2 rooms right next to each other with a door in between. The amenities were nice...flat screen TVs, comfortable bed and very clean room. The kids used the pool and said it was nice. The breakfast was good in the morning. If traveling through here again, I would stay here for sure.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Riverboat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese R, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-683-3636.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 279 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

When we travel we like to swim. There are 3 hotels in Dillon that have a swimming pool; Best Western, Comfort in and this one. The property is very well maintained. The room was clean with upgraded amenities, like lotion, conditioner in addition to the standard shampoo. The bed, furniture, pillows were fine. The swimming pool is only 4 ft deep and only about 25 feet long. It is one of the smallest swimming pools I have seen in a hotel. The breakfast was good but no yogurt or fresh fruit. They said fresh fruit was very expensive to get in Dillon. The light bulb to read by while in bed was burnt out. I wish housekeeping would check the bulbs when they cleaned the rooms. The hair dryer was broken. It had heat but no fan. The front office staff was very pleasant and friendly. It is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: It is right off of the freeway so very convenient. The prior Super 8 in town has changed to a diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese R, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-683-3636.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the GuestHouse when we were on a road trip. The hotel is beautiful with clean and well-appointed rooms. It was great having a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was excellent with many hot and cold selections.
The manager on duty, Ben, was so helpful and friendly. He made every effort to make our stay comfortable and provided good local information. We definately would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel101141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese R, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-683-3636.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night in June 2012, en route from Missoula to Jackson Hole.
I was very impressed with the room, which I thought represented excellent value for money.
Reception staff were friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was good, although seating space was limited.

When I pulled up at the hotel, I thought it was in the middle of nowhere, but upon asking the receptionist for directions to Dillon Town, it transpired that I only had to drive out of the hotel, make a right turn almost directly opposite, and drive down that road for about 2 minutes to get to town. There is plenty of free parking in town so the location of the hotel is excellent. There is also a lovely local nature reserve/park just over the road from the hotel that is a nice place to spend some time.

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRP789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese R, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-683-3636.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I have traveled to the area several times and always stay at the Guesthouse Inn. Its clean, comfortable and has the amenities we require. But most of all we stay because of the staff. Awesome!! Each and every time we make a request, the answer is always "No Problem" The staff make the Hotel one of our favorite places to stay. A big thank you to Jodi, Ben and the rest of the staff. You always go the second mile to make our stay great and we appreciate it. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Steve & Lil

Room Tip: We love room 103,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandpoppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese R, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-683-3636.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Quick access off of the interstate. Exterior of hotel and parking area; inviting and clean. I showed up close to 10 p.m. without reservations and needed a room for my five member family. The fellow at the check out (Dan I think) was very pleasant and booked us in a large suite on the second floor. The room had two queen beds and a hide-a-bed. Within minutes we were packing our luggage up the stairs to our room. Wide stairs, no elevator. The room was very spacious and had a nice little kitchenette type set up with a small bar sink, microwave and larger than typical hotel refrigerator; plenty of counter space too. The first impression of the room was clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was spacious and clean; the shower head could have used a bit of de-liming for better water flow. I slept fairly well that night, even though the mattress closest to the window seemed a bit too soft, maybe worn out; my wife commented on that too. The room was quiet. Climate control worked well. Breakfast was included. On a scale of 1-10 for provided hotel breakfasts, I'd give this a 5.5. The same fellow who checked me in last night also checked me out; again, very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you use the refrigerator, be sure to check the temperature dial when you load your stuff in. I p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese R, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-683-3636.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Found this on Trip Advisor. Very nice room with comfy king bed. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast is included. It is good for a "free" breakfast" better than most (not eggs to order or anything but good). The exercise room has two treadmills, an elliptical , and an exercise bike. It is just off the freeway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Con K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese R, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 406-683-3636.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dillon hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Dillon
Comfort Inn Dillon
#4 of 6 in Dillon
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Dillon
Motel 6 Dillon
#6 of 6 in Dillon
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Dillon
Super 8 Dillon
#3 of 6 in Dillon
116 reviews
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express

Address: 580 Sinclair St, Dillon, MT 59725-3399 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Montana > Dillon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: $83 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn Express in Dillon is a clean, comfortable, quiet, charming hotel located off I-15 at exit 63, right on the Beaverhead River as well as minutes away from the University of Montana-Western. Our property provides beautiful rooms with 40" flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves, DVD players, and complimentary wireless internet. Our friendly and exceptional staff members will go out of their way to make you feel at home, and you will enjoy getting a great start on your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast each morning including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and Belgian waffles! Our property also offers an indoor newly renovated large hot tub, heated indoor pool, and new fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Intl Dillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing