We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant experience !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Inn Express
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is at least the third time we've stayed at the GuestHouse in Dillon over the past few years when we go to visit our brother. It's really convenient to the freeway and yet quiet. This trip we found there has been a significant upgrade/renovation so even though it was fine before it is now newer and now has large flat-screen TV with DVD player. Only thing we would prefer different is to have upholstered chair to sit in for reading and/or watching TV/video ... the bed is your only choice for the latter the way things are arranged and that's not good for us old folks. Next time we will inquire if any rooms have different arrangement.

The staff (especially Jodie) were very pleasant and cheerful ... a real delight and very accomodating. Breakfast is better than average for motel complimentary breakfasts.

We were there in January and the room rate they gave us was probably about as good as you can hope for this day and age, though it still seems high when we can remember never paying over $5 when we first got married (that tell you how long it's been?). At least it was much less than the $123 that another reviewer reports which was probably in peak season?

/Larry H.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowrider34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for FairBridge Inn Express
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 276 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2011

In January 2011 we were unable to cross the Monida Pass because of a storm.We got the econd last room in town in this hotel...Over breakfast the next morning we discoveresd they had almost doubled the room rate because of the storm...That's a rip off if there ever was one...will never get our business again!! If it happens the next time we will stay in the shelter set up by The Red Cross in the University Gym.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Nadeen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Let's face it, Dillion, Montana is no World Class city, so one can not expect to be in the Waldorf Astoria no matter what. However, for what it is, this hotel pleasantly surprised us. We had a nice stay, although we only stayed one night. But had we had the time and/or purpose to stay longer, we would have. It was clean, friendly and comfortable. The price was just a tad ($10-15) too high, however if you have an AMA or AARP membership it will bring it down to an acceptable level.
Being near the I-15 makes it easy to get in & out to be on your way. It has everything you really need. No noise or bedbugs and the Continental breakfasts are great. We recommend it.

Room Tip: Get one on the ground floor
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Although this motel is close to the interstate, it was very well insulated and noise was not a problem. The rooms here were spacious and clean. The breakfast was ample including biscuits and gravy. My only negative is that it was more expensive than expected. It was $123/night. I'm not sure if the excellent fly fishing nearby is the reason for the high rates in this town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnGalt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed here two nights and it is your basic hotel. Nothing fancy and is located right off the highway. Just like a Comfort Inn in quality. Clean and had wifi thru out the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The hotel is really nice. The staff really cared about us. The hot breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. The big thing about this hotel was the amazing staff and how clean the rooms were. Will stay again and we were told they are renovating this fall- but I they are great the way they are now. We will look forward to staying again. We were really taken care of. Sparky's was an awesome place for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chica54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

perfectly fine for an off the interstate chain hotel! Hotel is separated from I15 by a huge field that my dog loved. No highway noise. Friendly staff, Inside corridor. Free breakfast - hot choices, just wish they'd use something besides Styrofoam for the coffee! aside from that- No complaints!

Room Tip: No elevator, ask for 1st floor
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveitoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillon
11.1 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Dillon
Comfort Inn Dillon
#4 of 6 in Dillon
273 reviews
11.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dillon
Motel 6 Dillon
#6 of 6 in Dillon
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Super 8 Dillon
Super 8 Dillon
#3 of 6 in Dillon
102 reviews
20.0 mi away
Sportsman Motel Cabins and RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express

Address: 580 Sinclair St, Dillon, MT 59725-3399 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Montana > Dillon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: $115 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn Express in Dillon is a clean, comfortable, quiet, charming hotel located off I-15 at exit 63, right on the Beaverhead River as well as minutes away from the University of Montana-Western. Our property provides beautiful rooms with 40" flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves, DVD players, and complimentary wireless internet. Our friendly and exceptional staff members will go out of their way to make you feel at home, and you will enjoy getting a great start on your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast each morning including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and Belgian waffles! Our property also offers an indoor newly renovated large hot tub, heated indoor pool, and new fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Intl Dillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing