We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Paradise Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The rooms seemed kinda old, but the place was clean. The place is good if it is for one or two nights, but for more I would choose a different place.

The pool area is OK, but too bad its inside only.

Breakfast seems a little better than the usual places.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rathkjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    183
    85
    36
    18
See reviews for
192
174
42
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This trip was a little strange, in that I had requested 2nd floor, and even though I checked in relatively early, 4:30, no 2nd floor was available. The price, at near 100 dollars, one would expect atleast one comfortable chair. Nope. Also they placed me under an outdoor staircase that turned out to be very noisy with other guests lingering and talking outside their rooms. I skipped the breakfast, nothing appealed to me. Here is the kicker, I left my phone charger in my room, I guess a common occurance in hotels. So I called to retreive it and while very nice, but charged me another 10 dollars to mail it to me. Needless to say, I will not return to this property. For the price, the service reminds me of a budget motel.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor but don't expect to get it. Ask for a room with a comfortable chair, but don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was a great find after an 11 hour driving day! Room was immaculately clean and very comfortable, and there was no noise from anywhere. Great continental breakfast to start the next day with the regular fare. I would highly recommend & definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nicely surprised by the Best Western Paradise Inn in Dillon, MT. We stayed overnight during a longer trip and the hotel was a nice respite. The room was very comfortable, clean, with big flatscreen, and free WIFI. The breakfast in the morning is better than the usual fare. The front desk staff was helpful as well. We used the indoor pool and hot tub as well (you do have to walk outside to get to it - it is not connected to the main building) and were happy with them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rony_bonbony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. Nicely upgraded and decorated. Large widows, which provided a bright view! We had a second floor room near the office. Indoor poor ( did not use, but looked very nice).
The staff was gracious and helpful. Breakfast was typical Best Western ... Cereal, yogurt, fruit, breads, waffle maker, biscuits & sausage gravy!
Room had a nice sized refrigerator, which was great! Easy on - off location! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was a busy spot..lots a great fishing, etc. in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DessertDiva208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

It was clean, very affordable (including a hot & cold breakfast), and we were very comfortable. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. They made good restaurant recommendations for us, and we enjoyed our time there. This is an older hotel that is not as soundproof as newer hotels. That being said, nothing was loud...it was just creaking boards above us. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ki-tonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed two nights and really enjoyed it because everything in our room worked, and the employees were all happy, friendly, and helpful. The overall buzz is that this place has it together, which I've rarely seen in the motels I've stayed at lately.

The only thing lacking was maybe more plug-ins in the room for chargers and computers, which is a common drawback of motels older than 10 years or so.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trekkin_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dillon hotels
0.5 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dillon
Comfort Inn Dillon
#4 of 6 in Dillon
255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Dillon
Motel 6 Dillon
#6 of 6 in Dillon
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Dillon
Super 8 Dillon
#3 of 6 in Dillon
82 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paradise Inn

Property: Best Western Paradise Inn
Address: 650 N Montana St, Dillon, MT 59725-3347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Dillon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dillon
Best Western Paradise Hotel
Dillon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing