We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captive Clientele”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Paradise Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2011

There are not many choices in Dillon! The owners know that if you don't stop here you will have to keep going up to Butte or down into Idaho. Knowing this they do just enough to not be a really bad hotel! I am going to time my travels so I don't end up in Dillon in the future. The check in was by the book and no give, the answer will most likely be no to any request beyond getting the room. The room was okay, the bed was uncomfortable! No fan in the bathroom and a funky heater that looks unsafe. The air conditioner made noise but didn't do much. No microwave and a tiny refrigerator that didn't work! I just left my stuff in the cooler because I had stuff that I didn't want to spoil. They had this piece of wood added on to the wall and I don't know what they were trying to do there (?) Anyway the wood thing reduced the doorway between the room and the bathroom sink area! I kept running into it! It something you have to see and you too will wonder who thought of that.... The breakfast is the usual cheap hotel food and the coffee was suspect. I wonder why they don't put a little more effort to make this better, something to look forward to instead of dreading to stay here. I have stayed here before and they were not so hot then and I tried to avoid them this trip.
Over all it just makes the grade, a D+ or a C on a good day! If it was pass or fail? Pretty much the everything in town fails for the traveler. Try to time your travels to land somewhere else for the night, but if you don't - this is about as good as it gets in Dillon.
BTW - The restaurant across the parking lot is not part of the hotel and you should eat elsewhere. They only stay open because of the same captive clients!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 567 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

Not only could we not sleep due to how thin the ceiling was in respect to hearing the bed springs of the occupant up stairs until 2:am....we actually finally left to go sleep in the horse trailer at 2:am on the first night....tried to check out for the one night at the front desk...young lady working said the manager would have to take off the 2nd night of the reservation....so we left...then we get a bill, not only for two nights, of which we only stayed part of one, but for an extra $50!!!!! for what? leaving early? Charge us the full amount of the reservation and tack on $50 for fun? unbelievable. Had to challenge on our credit card...we have to buy 4 nights in Dillon every year like clockwork, enroute to the Canadian Rockies, giving our horses a rest....definitely will never stay here again. Will report back when we find something better, there looks to be several interesting small operators in town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dowww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stopped here overnight. Young fellow managing the place was super helpful. Very good warm continental breakfast. Blueberry waffles and lots of other items to choose from. Economical rates. Would use this place again for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyviewEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Suite was worth ordering since it wasn't much more money than a normal room and was very spacious and quieter than rooms with doors straight off the carpark. Buffet breakfast was in a small dining room too small for the size of the motel. Clean and quiet.

Room Tip: corner suite worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15_hilltops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My hotel room was supposed to be smoke free but it smelled like smoke as soon as I walked into the room. The doors to the hotel rooms are right next to the parking lot. So the first group of people that I could hear talking and walking right outside my door at 5:00 a.m. was hunters. This was followed by motorcyclists revving up their bikes at 7:00 a.m. The hot tub was dirty. The pillows were rock hard. The bathroom was dirty. The breakfast was alright but nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank momo1967a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We spent a weekend getaway here this summer. The pool was warm and clean with wraparound glass that opened! Great for toddlers as many hotel pools are too cold. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and you could tell someone put extra thought into it. Thanks Paradise Inn for a welcome retreat. PS Be sure to eat at the bus down the road. It has the best Mexican food in Montana!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juls s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This hotel was a nice place to stay at for 1 night as we drove from GNP down to the Grand Tetons.

It was clean, spacious and modern. There was free internet (wireless), TV and a telephone if needed for local calls.

The bathroom was very nice as well.

The bed was a little piece of heaven as well; very comfortable.

They have a continental breakfast here and they have quite a spread at that!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onebigfellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dillon hotels
11.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dillon
Comfort Inn Dillon
#4 of 6 in Dillon
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Dillon
Motel 6 Dillon
#6 of 6 in Dillon
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Dillon
Super 8 Dillon
#3 of 6 in Dillon
107 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paradise Inn

Address: 650 N Montana St, Dillon, MT 59725-3347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Dillon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range: $100 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dillon
Best Western Paradise Hotel
Dillon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing