We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Surprises, Get What You Paid For” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Dillon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Dillon
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“No Surprises, Get What You Paid For”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Have stayed at the Motel 6 twice now while passing through Dillon and in need of a bed to crash in for a quick overnight. The price is right and on both occasions the room has been clean and bed has been comfortably ok for a night. Check-in service is friendly and efficient in the basic lobby. Coffee is provided in the morning, but no breakfast of an sort, though that's not a surprise at the room rates charged. Each time the motel itself has been quiet with no excessive noise from adjacent rooms or outside.

As with any motel chain offering rooms at this low-end price point, the in-room extras are minimal (plastic glasses, generic hand soap, scratchy towels, thin blankets), so obviously to be fair, one must manage your expectations! You're not paying 4-star prices so realistically can't expect it! That said, the Motel 6 in Dillon has been consistent (kinda like going to a McDonalds in Paris or Tokyo or Phoenix - a Big Mac is always the same)! :). For spending a night or two with that reality in mind, it's fine.

The location off the freeway is far enough away not to be affected by the traffic noise, but close enough to be accessed easily is a bonus especially if you arrive late and are beat! For sure I'd spend the night again while tripping along I-15!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FromTheKootenays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    22
    14
    17
See reviews for
17
28
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is the very best location if you want to fish the Beaverhead River. We dropped my son off a mile up river and he fished his way back to the motel. Also very close to town, walk to Gracie's second hand store and to the downtown shops/bars.... that's about all there is so enjoy!

Room Tip: Ours had a Jacuzzi bath and king size bed. Not bad for a motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stains on the sheets, torn up carpeting, leftover hair on one of the shower towels, holes in the wall above the shower and in general disrepair.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dillon hotels

Yuma, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have to start out by saying that the manager contacted me after reviewing my comments and apologized for the condition of the place, and I thank her for that. However, they didn't reimburse my expense or even give me a discount. It seems like if you travel with pets, you are likely to get a room that is worn & not as clean as a "no Pets" room. The manager assured me that she had taken measures with the cleaning staff & this would not happen again. Its anyone's call. I was disappointed in the state of the room & with the cleaning service. I don't think I would stay there again. Also, the main lobby smelled of cigarette smoke. Front desk woman was super nice & friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

After booking in with a very friendly staffer we approached our room on the second floor of the motel to find a broken window , opened the door to find a bed partly made with bed sheets and bedspread yellow with age .
The room reeked of cat pee and human body odour .
Immediately went to front desk and got credit card charge reversed.
Front desk clerk offered no apology for room condition .
Luckily found the beautiful Guest Inn and Suites in town for and extra $50 US / night .
We've stayed in many Motel 6 motels and this place is the worst one we've seen .
The Motel 6 corporate management should visit this place and remove their name from it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

We arrived near midnight with no reservation, just needed to get some sleep before continuing on to Pocatello. The gentleman was very nice and checked us in quickly. We got a non smoking room, but the room key did not work and he was not able to open it with the master key, because it was so cold, he thought. The only other room available was a smoking room, which we ended up reluctantly taking. The smell was pretty awful and we did not sleep well because of it. I ended up opening the window but it didn't help. The bathroom was really dirty, lots of little hairs on the floor, around the toilet and in the tub. The towels were badly stained and gray, they should be thrown away or burned. The carpet was badly stained so I kept my shoes on the whole time.
There was no charge to keep our dog in the room, which was nice, so for under $60 it was a decent value, but I would never stay in a smoking room again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rspswrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roundup, Montana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

If you want a clean room for a good price this is it. Just as expected no frills just a good place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dillon hotels
0.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Dillon
Comfort Inn Dillon
#3 of 6 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Dillon
Super 8 Dillon
#4 of 6 in Dillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dillon

Property: Motel 6 Dillon
Address: 20 Swenson Way, I-15 Exit #63, Dillon, MT 59725
Location: United States > Montana > Dillon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dillon 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dillon Motel 6 is conveniently located off of I-15 about 40 miles east of the Continental Divide. Near a variety of restaurants and just minutes from downtown Dillon. This Motel 6 offers free WiFi in all modern guest rooms and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing