We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Triple Creek Ranch
Nearby Hotels
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Darby(Darby)(Great Value!)
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Hamilton)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
266
19
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
19
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscattle drivefly fishinghorseback ridingchef's tablehot tubnature safarithe main lodgeall inclusive resorttrap shootingwelcome drinktrail mixactivity centerdog sleddingevery requestnez percepre arrivalrooftop bar
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 290 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have been so lucky to stay at Triple Creek Ranch. If you want to relax or not, from the rest of the world, eat magnificent food, ride great horses, wonderful trails, TCR is the place. Full moon horse back ride, complete with snacks, drinks, jackets if chilly and even a powerful telescope to gaze at the moon. Everyone of the entire staff has a very positive and accommodating attitude and will make your stay exceptional. Try a cooking class, its first class.The cabins are very nice and comfortable and fit the surroundings. It is nice that everything is included in the price. Do the photo safari, fly fishing (which they arrange) and of course horseback riding. We are from Florida and enjoy the hot weather,but are thinking about January or February for a winter trip. Upon leaving TCR, they packed us a SUPER lunch to go. We are now spoiled.

Room Tip: We stayed in Sugar Loaf and didn't want to leave, even added an extra night.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelersmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I recently returned from a 4 night stay at Triple Creek. We had a 3 bedroom cabin.
Everything and I mean everything was outstanding. The food, the accomidations, the activities and THE STAFF were outstanding. I will return here many times. Triple Creek and the wonderful staff truly deserve all of the accolades they receive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorbyMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife and I just absolutely loved Triple Creek. We met incredibly nice guests and the staff was on top of every aspect of delivering great service. This was our first time as guests and we stayed four nights. We met coupled who had been 3, 4, and 13 times! The ranch boasts a 60% return for another visit rate and we now know why!

The food was prepared to perfection...5 courses at dinner but never too much where we felt stuffed. We toured the kitchen and met Chef Jake...also from our home town of Cincinnati.

Montana is gorgeous and Triple Creek offered all the activities we desired. We went fly fishing with a guide down the Bitteroot river, we hiked, lounged by the pool, went on a nature tour of nearby CB ranch which is a 27000 acre nature preserve.

Our cabin was appointed beautifully. We stayed in one of the luxury cabins Piquette and enjoyed the included golf cart to tool around in. The bed was amazingly comfortable.

We loved Triple Creek, the people who work there genuinely care about the guest getting a great experience and we definitely will be back for the Steelhead run in the Salmon River sometime in the Fall.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

As part of our 50th Anniversary celebration, we spent three nights at Tripple Creek Ranch. Located in South Western Montana, it represent the finest in American accomodations. A rustic style cabin environment coupled with activities such as horsback riding, hiking, fly fishing, ect provides sufficient activities to offset three meals from its outstanding restaurant
Recently, in the August issue of Travel and Leisure, Tripple Creek was rated # 2 in the World for the top 100 hotel establishments and # 1 in the United States.

Room Tip: We felt that the least expensive accomodations were excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lothar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I went to Triple Creek for the first time this July and stayed in a Cedar Cabin (1 bedroom). The people who work at Triple Creek are OVER THE TOP nice and well informed about the resort, the area and all of the potential activity options. We didn't want for a thing during our visit and always felt like pampered guests. We went on a 1 day white water rafting trip (through Rawhide Outfitters in Salmon, ID who were also unbelievably great folks!!) and had a blast and we did two on property horse rides that were very fun. The food was so good ... at times we felt we were not worthy! It was like eating in a five star restaurant 3 times a day! Amazing. One morning, we decided at the last second to go on a particular hike that was off campus ... within 45 minutes, the staff had two backpacks with gourmet lunches packed for us and we were off to our destination ... they are truly wonderful folks, great at taking care of your every need.

So while the people were perhaps the most friendly and helpful of any staff I've ever experienced, the facilities themselves were a tad disappointing. Let's start with our cabin ... it was extremely average. The bathroom felt like we were in a double-wide trailer ... cheap appointments, cheap faux wood paneling and very poor spacing (you will have a hard time not bumping your forehead on the wall while you sit on the throne). The air-conditioner was an old, noisy window unit type ... amazing that they'd hadn't upgraded to a QUIET and efficient mini split ductless a/c. We tried - desperately - at night to keep the room cool by letting nature in but couldn't get a breeze into the room! Only two windows partially opened and the air flow was nonexistent. I tried to open a door but there was no screen door so it wasn't really safe to sleep with it open. The pool was probably built 25 years ago ... small, dated and barely worth mentioning. The fitness center should probably just be repurposed as a proper bathroom for the pool (as opposed to the one they currently have which is akin to the double-wide bathroom in our room only impossibly dark). The main lodge was beautiful but also dated in a way that is hard to describe ... it was just clear that if you'd been there in 1995, it would have looked exactly the same.

So while I loved the people so much and loved my visit overall, it is hard to rank this resort as the best in the US (as some major travel publications would do) because the facilities themselves - specifically the rooms - simply aren't worth of that designation. If you visit Triple Creek, you will feel very much like you're the gust of honor at someone's home, but you won't remember it as the grandest home you've ever seen.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTC-BAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews