We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Go Wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deb's Restaurant

Deb's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Darby
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Not many options for breakfast in Darby - good thing this place is awesome! Seems to be a mixture of people passing through (like us) and local regulars. Pancakes are enormous, eggs & sausages were delicious. I was pleasantly surprised by their hash brows - exactly what the doctor ordered to get our energy up for a day of driving. Lots of funny junk on the walls too!

Service was quick and attentive: never had a an empty cup of coffee or water.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ridge86er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Supposed to be good, but very average and a bit greasy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Service was great. Very nice and attentive ladies. Food was average at best. I had breakfast there. Omelet and hash browns and English muffin. Everything has a very heavy greasy taste....I think it was a lot of butter but not certain. The EM was dripping in it...order it on the side. The hash browns were "hash whites" which are just not appealing to me...soft and undone in the center.
There is another café there, I think the Montana Café...didn't try it but both were recommend by locals.
Great ice cream cones very reasonable priced at the Cenex across the street!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hd_ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
560 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Local Lunch Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch with friends and it was good. Really like atmosphere and staff. People are friendly and service is reasonably prompt. They have some entertaining posters that made me smile. Food was casual and good. All in all, a great local lunch place that I'd go back to anytime.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flyrod929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hometown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great little home town cooking. There isn't much in Darby Mt. that I wouldn't recommend. Stop anywhere here and you will love it. This is a great place for the home cooked meal feel.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Come hungry or share a meal..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Have eaten breakfast at Deb's 3 times now and only finished my meal once. This is not being critical at all but the portions are huge. The pancakes nearly take up the whole plate and they do have a 1/2 order of pancakes, eggs and meat I will try next time. The hash browns were excellent and made crispy, like I requested,and again "lots". The service was also very good and restaurant including the bathroom was very clean.
The only criticism was the coffee was luke warm every time. Not the way to serve coffee on cold mornings in Montana.
Only open until 2pm, at least when I visited,but breakfast served till then.
Will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OcalaGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Deb's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing