We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glacier Gateway Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$92
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Shelby)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandstone Motel(Milk River)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
7
4
12
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
4
12
7
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 38 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Without a doubt... I would stay there again. Hilarious that Super 8 was trying to charge $110 a night in an area like Cut Bank MT. Getting the quality of the rooms at Glacier Gateway at $75 a night EASILY earned an A+ in my book. Good sized rooms, high quality TV's, refrigerator (mini), microwave, etc...

ALWAYS look to stay here first if you're in the Cut Bank area.

-Craig

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay with your friends at our Hotel. Our aim is to share with you a stay that is truly satisfying and worth remembering. We are glad to hear about your very positive experience and even more delighted to know that we’ve achieved our goal. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have been spending one week per summer, staying at this hotel, while visiting family for the last ten years. The owner keeps claiming that the pool and hot tub have only recently broken, but it is now closer to 8 years they have not worked. Yet, they are still prominently advertised both on the sign out front, and on their web page, as being available. The continental breakfast is basically stale bread, stale cereal, coffee, phony orange juice and stale mini-donuts. The quality is horrible now, especially compared to about 10 years ago when they had waffles. The quality of the rooms, towels and sheets has also declined, and have not been replaced since the motel was new. Save your money, go to the slightly more expensive Super 8.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is very saddening to hear that your stay had been inconvenient due to pool that is unavailable during your visit. Our pool is meant to give our customers a refreshing stay and relaxation. We sincerely apologize if the breakfast selection was not what you have expected of from our Hotel. Rest assured that necessary steps will be immediately taken to ensure that the cleanliness and upkeep of accommodations as well as fresh breakfast being served. We value your opinion and business. Thank you for giving us the insight into how we can better serve our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Hair in the beds, stained sheets, mold in the bathroom, loss of road noise, thin walls. It was cheap. I'm not usually picky but I at least expect a clean bed.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sk13r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. The details you’ve mentioned regarding the cleanliness and upkeep of our Hotel will be taken seriously and hope that the changes we’ll make will give you a more likely stay the next time you visit us.

Rest assured that the comments you’ve mentioned will help us correct our deficiencies and focus on our shortcomings to ensure that we are delivering the services that our valued guests deserve. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We came here for our holiday trip for Glacier mountains. The rooms very comfortable and serice was nice. Will come back again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rinkupatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the details of your visit at our Hotel. We are glad that your family enjoyed your Holiday trip while staying with us. Our accommodations are always maintained by our staff to ensure that we are delivering the quality service that you deserve as a valued guest. It has been a pleasure to serve you during your stay and we look forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

pool was closed having stayed here once last year it was closed then also don't think they ever open it as it would mean spenting money and extra work. rooms are dirty and desk people are rude don't stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kander65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We apologize if we were not able to meet up with your expectations of our hotel. The least we wanted for our valued guests will be an uncomfortable stay. A great hotel stay with quality services and accommodations is what we always want for each of our valued guests to experience. We also want you to find great value for the price you paid. Rest assured that your comments regarding our staff will be attended to and will advise them to be courteous and helpful at all times. Your feedback helps to improve our quality of service, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews