We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glacier Gateway Plaza
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cut Bank
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Hair in the beds, stained sheets, mold in the bathroom, loss of road noise, thin walls. It was cheap. I'm not usually picky but I at least expect a clean bed.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sk13r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. The details you’ve mentioned regarding the cleanliness and upkeep of our Hotel will be taken seriously and hope that the changes we’ll make will give you a more likely stay the next time you visit us.

Rest assured that the comments you’ve mentioned will help us correct our deficiencies and focus on our shortcomings to ensure that we are delivering the services that our valued guests deserve. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 38 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

We came here for our holiday trip for Glacier mountains. The rooms very comfortable and serice was nice. Will come back again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rinkupatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the details of your visit at our Hotel. We are glad that your family enjoyed your Holiday trip while staying with us. Our accommodations are always maintained by our staff to ensure that we are delivering the quality service that you deserve as a valued guest. It has been a pleasure to serve you during your stay and we look forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

pool was closed having stayed here once last year it was closed then also don't think they ever open it as it would mean spenting money and extra work. rooms are dirty and desk people are rude don't stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kander65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We apologize if we were not able to meet up with your expectations of our hotel. The least we wanted for our valued guests will be an uncomfortable stay. A great hotel stay with quality services and accommodations is what we always want for each of our valued guests to experience. We also want you to find great value for the price you paid. Rest assured that your comments regarding our staff will be attended to and will advise them to be courteous and helpful at all times. Your feedback helps to improve our quality of service, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

My parents sold the family home because they could no longer live in the country. So, we stayed in this motel for the Easter weekend when we came home to see mom & dad. What an incredible disappointment. #1, I couldn't help but feel like the room wasn't really that clean. I found hair in the tub and around the floor by the toilet. #2, The hand towels and washcloths were dingy. We had our children with us and the pool was closed. We didn't get a price break for that, plus the continental breakfast was probably the skimpiest continental breakfast I have seen anywhere. #3, There was almost never anyone at the front desk, and when I called for assistance I felt like I was causing a major inconvenience.

Room Tip: Request fresh blankets & comforters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bunni2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

We called this hotel the day before we were scheduled to check in. "Harry " seemed to really know what he was talking about. We asked the price of the room. " We needed 2 double queen bedrooms " he told us $69 each room. We asked about pool/ hot tub. He said yes that he had one.
Upon checking in we were charged $85 and the pool/hot tub was out of order. The room smelled like cigarette smoke the beds were hard as rocks. The gift shop was never open. Breakfast was a joke. No one was at the desk after check in to ask questions .. WIFI? Dinner? Help with anything we needed. The pictures of this place are a total fake we saw none of the rooms that he has pictured here. If they are here then he had them well hidden.
The owner refused to help out , told us we were lying about the $69 price for a room and that he never said that. Asked about the pool he said it had been out for 2-3 days. ( he never said anything about it on the phone when we called).
When further questioned he just kept saying no then he turned his back to us and refused to talk anymore.
So I suppose if you like to be lied to and expect someone to be at the front desk to answer questions, and expect friendly service this is the perfect place for you.
For us this place sucked, super unfriendly, non helpful, rude, belligerent , and a place I will tell everyone to stay away from

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hotelfun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

the room was actually pretty decent, nothing fancy, but comfortable enough. The "staff" was rarely available at the front desk, and every time I needed to talk to somebody, I felt like I was bothering them. The Pool area is very nice, however, they keep the pool temp at a frigid 72 degrees and there wasn't enough water in the hot/luke warm tub. They do have a breakfast buffet, but it's an odd mix of stuff and many items were running low or completely gone by 8am.

Is it better than the Super 8 across town? I doubt it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

We spent a night here on our way across the country. The rating is relative to other places we have stayed that were similarly price.

For the price (about $90), it was fairly decent. The room was clean and quiet. The pool was closed for repairs, which was disappointing to my kids. The continental breakfast was a bit lacking - they didn't keep the food/drink stocked very well, and someone had made a mess with the waffle iron that didn't get taken care of. But the food that was there was good.

We were just passing through, so we didn't really check out the town. What we did see was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BigFatMeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cut Bank
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cut Bank
Super 8 Cut Bank
#1 of 3 in Cut Bank
190 reviews
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#2 of 7 in Shelby
375 reviews
20.7 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 7 in Shelby
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Gateway Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Gateway Plaza

Address: 1130 E Main St, Cut Bank, MT 59427-3126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Cut Bank
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cut Bank
Price Range: $57 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glacier Gateway Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glacier Gateway Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing