We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in Culbertson Montana!”
Review of Kings Inn Motel

Kings Inn Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Culbertson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kings Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Culbertson
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A jewel in Culbertson Montana!”
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I travel all over the Western US and Canada on business. Every once in a while you come across something that just makes you smile. The Kings Inn was like that for me. It was ablolutely everything I needed. Friendly helpful people, spacious rooms, (at least #31 was), clean, convenient, easy access, ample parking, plug ins, refrigerator in room.
I will certainly stay there again when possible. Great value too! Do it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BigAl006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
6
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed at the Kings Inn in Culbertson, MT on a route to Glacier NP. It was a nice little Mom and Pop Motel with clean rooms and friendly staff. It is by far the best on the road motel in the immediate area. The availabilty of motels along route 2 in northern MT is spotty at best. So plan carefully and make sure your vehicle is in good repair, as this is NOT the place you want to have to deal with a break down of any kind. Cell coverage and services are scarce along route 2.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HickoryDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

My husband and I have been following the Lewis and Clark Trail on the Missouri River. For the most part we have been staying in Hampton Inns, Holiday Inn Expresses, that sort of Hotel. When we were making the return trip on route 2, we had none of those options. So, based on past reviews, we stayed at the King's Inn, in Culbertson, MT.

What a terrific experience.. Nice, friendly people, clean, well-maintained room. And an attention to detail, that says that the owners want you to be comfortable. Hairdryer, iron and ironing board, additional pillows and blankets.

This was an exceptional surprise.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilynm07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2009

We were surprised at this hotel, and didn't expect much when we arrived, but the staff was amazingly friendly. Rooms were comfortable and nice, beds seemed in good shape. Culbertson doesn't have a whole lot to do, but we didn't mind as we were only traveling through. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertaBikerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings MT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2007

We stayed two nights at the Kings Inn in May of 2006. Everything was satisfactory. The people were super! They had advice and good directions for us a bird-watchers in the area. And when I left a pair of reading glasses there by mistake, they went all out to find us and return the glasses while we were still in the area!

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Starrdrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2005

We just returned from a short trip to Culbertson and surrounding areas, would much rather visit when it wasn't -19 degrees. Our motel room was spotless and warm! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet and dark which made for a good night's sleep. The managers, Diane and Steve, are very friendly people who made us feel very welcome. We are hoping to return in the summer and explore more of Lewis and Clark country.

Helpful?
2 Thank rubydove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kings Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn Motel

Property: Kings Inn Motel
Address: 408 East 6th St, Culbertson, MT 59218
Location: United States > Montana > Culbertson
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Culbertson
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a comfortable clean friendly place to lay your head after a long day of work, hunting, fishing or driving? Then the Kings Inn Motel is for you. Under new management, the Kings Inn welcomes you to Culbertson. Located just 60 miles from the Canadian border, and nestled near the Medicine Lake National Wildlife Refuge along the Lewis and Clark Trail, we are conveniently located and centralized to many of the area's attractions. Come by and see us for a great nights sleep and a smile. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing