We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat after a long day of hiking!”

Glacier Grille & Pizza
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Coram
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
shrewsbury, MA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great place to eat after a long day of hiking!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The pizza was delicious! It was a good place for our family to refuel after a long day of hiking in the park!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank backpacker021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    196
    56
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were told by some locals to check this place out. I am glad we had. It was very good food ant the staff was quite accommodating. I had the cod wrap, it was excellent. The prices here will not break your budget.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Life Saver”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have eaten at this place twice a year apart. The first time was for brunch. Got a lumberjack style breakfast and it rocked. Fast, Hot, and full of calories.

The second time is when they saved my bacon. After stumbling around semi-lost at Glacier park we got out WAY later than I planned. One of the really important things to know about montana is that things close EARLY. They also ALL tend to close. So it was dark, my daughter was unhappy about the unexpected hike, and both of us were starving.

We drove down the highway past more and more closed locations until we came back across the Grille and they were open! they apparently stay open later than most in the area. We both got a good dinner and more importantly I was out of the doghouse.

From watching my next late night dinner option was all the way over in Columbia falls, a good 30 miles!

So swing in, the place is not much to look at, but the food is good, service is friendly and easy on the eyes, and the price is right!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So good we went back a second time”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Doesn't look like much from outside and the interior is in dire need of a renovation but the servers were friendly and prices are reasonable. The first time we had a couple of sandwiches. The second time we had a calzone and a big salad. I was pleasantly surprised by the food quality both times. The menu choices were much more current than you expect given the look. I'd recommend it for anyone passing through on their way to Glacier National Park.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
“Locals Love the Grill”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were told by the clerk at our motel that this is where the locals eat and we ate here both nights we were in town. The Grill was very busy both nights so you might expect to have a wait to get in. Over the two nights we had salads, split a Philly sandwich and killed our “don't gain vacation weight” pledge with a brownie sundae. The second night we had a pizza and salads to ease the guilt. Everything was very good. The pizza dough was thicker than we like so we didn't eat the crust and that may have offset the brownie calories from the previous night. At least that's what we tell ourselves. On our first night we ate in the main dining area which was noisy. The second night we ate in the indoor patio area which was ear splitting. There was a party of eleven that kept trying to out talk each other. When they finally left it was much quieter. The food was good and our server both nights was friendly and professional. We can recommend the Glacier Grill.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glacier Grille & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing