We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coram
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We didn't have reservations and just happened to get lucky! We've stayed at places nearby that we liked much less for more than twice the price! The young couple running the place were super friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the rooms instead of a cabin and were still very happy. We hated to leave but we had reservations that couldn't be cancelled without being charged for our full stay. That room cost more than double and we liked it less!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    44
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
65
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Never got there. Booked more than 2 months in advance, called to confirm 4 days before arrival and discovered that the reservations had been changed; we'd been moved out of a shared 2BR trailer with a single kitchen and living area furnished to everyone's advantage. We are retired couples, sharing a family vacation. Instead we'd been given an "upgrade" to 2 separate cabins, one with a kitchen, the other with a sitting area. I should think anyone would recognize the difference when you have to dress to leave one cabin in order to visit the cabin next door.

The husband answered, the wife booked the listing. Apparently I was never called because the phone number was never written down on the calendar. And I was considered rude and unappreciative because I made it clear, without raising my voice, that I thought it less than courteous that I hadn't been called and notified, regardless the circumstances. The husband thought he sensed "bad vibes" on my part, so I just suggested we cancel the reservation. They may be nice people, but at the very least they are careless and disorganized. We booked in advance to save ourselves this kind of hassle. Oh well....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mignonseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed in one of the newer cabins for 2 nights ($99/night) - straight back from the office adjacent to a large wide open patch of grass. The shower/bathtub was full sized and the fixtures were new and contemporary. Bed was really comfortable!

Room included:
- flat screen tv
- free wifi (and AT&T cell reception)
- fridge, BBQ, toaster
- window fan (I think it had A/C but I didn't use it)
- front porch/patio with chairs

The location of the property is quite good. It is only 2-3 minutes to West Glacier and so much closer to the park than Columbia Falls. Just across the street is the Glacier Grille and Pizza.

One con - there isn't good cross ventilation in the room. With the window open and the window fan on the room still felt stuffy so I had to open the door (but no screen door). Oh, and the train blows its horn late at light (12:30am?) but nothing anyone can do about that.

Room Tip: When I booked, she referred to my cabin as #15. When i checked in she said they weren't numbere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Keli27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We only stayed one nite, but would have stayed more. Good value for a very reasonable price. Room was very clean and well kept. Maybe a little musty, more like a lake cottage, but we expected that. Perfect location for visiting west side of Glacier Park. Friendly staff too!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam_from_indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at this motel since it was close to Glacier and resonably priced. My wife and I are sad to say that we were dissappointed in this room. We had one of the rooms on the property which had a very bad musty odor. We opened the windows and tried to make the best of it while we were there. We also had trouble with the wireless interner but the issues were fixed after notifing the owners a couple of times about it. Maybe we will have to try one of the little cabins next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RKolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights during our trip to Glacier National Park. One night was in an older (outdated) cabin, and the second night we were in one of the recently updated cabins. The newer one was obviously much better, but even with the older cabin, this place is very reasonable. For those visiting the park, there are closer options (West Glacier), but I believe anything there is more expensive. There's a very reliable restaurant just across the street, and other good options within about a 5 minute drive. In addition to the park, this area (including West Glacier) is a hub for many tour companies, including hiking, white water rafting and others.

Room Tip: See if you could get one of the cabins that were recently updated, though you'll have to confirm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tshell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Evergreen Motel is reasonably priced and has a location very close to Glacier Park. These are its plusses. My wife and I stayed there for three nights. We had difficulty sleeping on account of the very substantial road noise, as well as bright lights that the motel owners keep turned on throughout the night. So there we are in a near wilderness location with considerably more light than our big city home.
The room was clean, somewhat worn, and the shower spigot was almost too low for a person who is 5'10" to use.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coram
6.3 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
6.2 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
Silverwolf Log Chalet Resort
#9 of 13 in West Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#2 of 4 in Hungry Horse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
7.7 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
6.2 mi away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Property: Evergreen Motel
Address: Hwy 2, 7 miles from Glacier Park, Coram, MT 59913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Coram
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evergreen Motel is seven miles from the western entrance to Glacier National Park, located in Coram Montana. There are sixteen cabins, motel rooms and studios available for nightly rent. Our guests enjoy their stay in clean, comfortable and conveniently located accommodations. They also enjoy the close proximity of activities for all ages including two amusement parks, a distillery, bar, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing