We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”

Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Coram
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A little cafe with very friendly and attentive service and really good food! Breakfast is served all day. The breakfast selection was quite impressive with quite a few different omlettes along with other breakfast staples. I ordered the chicken fried steak and eggs breakfast and it was really good. The steak was enough to feed 2 people well. It came out hanging off the edges of the platter that they served it on. The portions were very generous and the prices were very inexpensive. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmaes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mahomet, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our breakfast stop and Great pie!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stopped here for breakfast 3 times and pie once. Everything was great. The breakfast special was the best any were around. The food was home cooked and not expensive at all. Then we went one afternoon for Huckleberry pie. WOW! It was marvelous and it was half the price of the other two places we stopped but they were out of pie.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Breakfast”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Breakfast special was half the price of other choices near the National Park, but no huckleberry pancakes when we visited. Very basic atmosphere, but serves breakfast all day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fbeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice breakfasts”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stopped in here for breakfast a couple times on the way into the park. Very good bacon & pancakes. Decent hash browns.

Would definitely go back for the huckleberry pancakes alone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeadGuyKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Small town dining and food was good”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We ate there twice. The first time for pie and although the filling was very tasty, the pie crust was undercooked (no color) and tough.
We came back the next morning and tried the $3.99 breakfast and you get a lot for your money. Sent my bacon back as it was quite cold and had to be warmed up but my poached egges were done to perfection. Our English muffins were warm but not actually toasted but perhaps that is an area thing.
The service was excellent - very friendly.
The wifi was not working even though advertised on their sign. No one seemed to know when it would work again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GMASpokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Trap Line Cafe and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Trap Line Cafe and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing