We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to stop.”

Glacier Distilling Company
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Coram
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Glacier Distilling Company is a locally owned, small batch distillery located on the doorstep of Glacier National Park. All of our Montana spirits are hand crafted and hand bottled in The Whiskey Barn. Next time you’re wandering through, stop in for a sip of dew!
Mahomet, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK place to stop.”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The sign said they were open but they werent. We went back and the staff were friendly and my husband enjoyed the tasting but the whiskey was rather expensive for the taste he said. We did not buy any.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatNorthern2010, Owner at Glacier Distilling Company, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Sometimes during early and late season we have to duck out for an errand or to grab a bite to eat. We usually leave a note on the door so you know when we will return, but we must have dropped the ball that time. Sorry! Thanks for coming back later though and thanks for the feedback. -Nic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    22
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Be prepared to enjoy!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

homespun laughter, couples with homespun recipes, create a cool place to buy a quality bottle of whiskey ...or just sit and sip! Worth the stop, worth the time to sample! Get a designated driver first, because you are simply in for a treat! Bravo Glacier Distilling!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Crackerjack and company...”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Cute distillery, privately run. Nice selection of unusual whiskeys and blended libations. Crackerjack, the yak, lives out in front and is a darling (yes, I guess yaks can be darling) friendly girl. The women inside are friendly, too. Nice stop

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diver4comm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“MONTANA MULES!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our guide at Great Northern Rafting told us about this place. It is a small whiskey distillery with a pet yak. Only in Montana! They have a four stool bar where you can get a taste of the whiskey made on-site and order cocktails or pick up a bottle to go. Try the Montana Mules - awesome drink. Picked up a bottle of the North Fork Whiskey to go. Will try to save it until I get home.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank spalabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Free Whiskey Tasting - Enough Said”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This place was recommended to us by our rafting guide. He said get the Caesar, it's the best. I ended up with a Montana Mule, which is a whiskey ginger drink served in a copper cup. They make all their own whiskey here including one clear whiskey that is based on a local moonshine recipe. We bought some North Fork whiskey to take home. Cool bottles. Worth checking out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JLin888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Distilling Company also viewed

 

Been to Glacier Distilling Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing