We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glacier General Store and Cabins” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glacier General Store and Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glacier General Store and Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Muscadine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glacier General Store and Cabins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I went to this place with my son because he has been telling me how great it was since he found it 2 years ago. He was right about how great it is. The cabins are all hand built and even the beds are made by the owner. They are very rustic. I can not say enough about how nice the owner is and how interesting of a person he is. I plan on making the trip to this place every year and I would not consider staying anywhere else. Give it a try and I know you also will fall in love with this place and the two people that run it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    20
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
78
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Muscadine, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I stumbled across this place by accident 2 years ago while traveling here with my family. We met the owner Chuck then and what a blessing that was. My son and I both look upto this man dearly. This is a true American ran business. The cabins are rustic and hand made. Each have full appliances and are very cleaned. The price is too cheap! I brought my dad here today on a father/son trip and he too fell in love with this place. This place gives your heart and soul peace staying here. Tonight we sat out in front of our cabin around a fire talking with the owner for hours and I had one of the best nights ever. I feel like family here! I would not come to this area if I couldn't stay here.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigcat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our stay was for three nights and the cabins were awesome and the owners go the extra mile. We enjoyed the Bon fire with the others who were staying in the cabins. When we go back we will definitely stay here again. Chuck, Jori, and Buddy Bear, are great Glacier ambassadors. The location was very near the west entrance. The Trap Line for breakfast is a must. D and Mbryan

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We visited Glacier for the first time this year. Chuck, Jori, and Buddy bear (their loving dog) made the trip the best it could have been. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. The accommodations were clean and well kept. A few Chuck built himself! They included a mini fridge and stove if you want to cook while you are there, but don't forget to bring your own plates, utensils, etc. We picked up some cheap ones at a grocer in one of the larger towns near the area. The cabins were some of the closest to the entrance on the west side of the park. Chuck and Jori were very friendly and kind. Every time we saw them it was like seeing old friends. They helped us map out our hikes and other activities for our whole visit. Chuck gave us a mini session in bear safety. The price was very reasonable. I can't wait to return the Glacier National Park and the Glacier General Store and Cabins!

Room Tip: There was a small store there where you could pick up odds and ends, but I would suggest stopping at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just returned from our first trip to Glacier, which was incredible. Our great experience was due in large part to the help and caring of Chuck and Jori at the General Store and Cabins. The cabins themselves are beautifully built, spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The location is perfect, just minutes from the West side of Glacier, as well as short drives from Kalispell, Columbia Falls, and Whitefish. But it can't be said enough that the best amenity is the helpful and caring environment that Chuck, Jori, and Buddy Bear have created. From helping prepare us city slickers for our time around the park to our night around the campfire, we were treated like family. These are special people and we are really grateful that we were able to have this experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Saxenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Bears Den for three nights while visiting Glacier. When we arrived we were immediately greeted by Chuck, Jori, and Buddy Bear. Chuck took extra time to give us tips on trails, restaurants, and extra activities he thought we would enjoy. We have never had anyone show that much interest or enjoy what they do as much.
The cabin was amazing- decor was perfect for the area and was immaculately clean.
We recommend this place- A+++

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SDHofmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We flew into Kalispell, MT in order to start our vacation at Glacier National Park. The Glacier General Store and Cabins was a short drive (less than 30 minutes) from Kalispell. Chuck (the owner of GS&C), was waiting for us when we pulled in and had a campfire waiting for us. The bed was extremely comfortable, the cabin spotless, and Chuck was the most gracious and personable owner/manager we have ever met. He took a personal interest in us and the couple we were traveling with. His knowledge of the area is incredible and he was more than willing to share his expertise and recommendations with us. Though we had been to Glacier 8 years before, we saw so much more of it this trip due, in great part, to Chuck sharing his local knowledge of the area. If we're ever back in the Glacier area, we would look forward to returning to Glacier General Store & Cabins and meeting up with Chuck, Jori and Buddy Bear again. We definitely felt like we made new friends in Coram, MT!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingSue2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coram
5.0 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
4.9 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
4.9 mi away
Glacier Outdoor Center
Glacier Outdoor Center
#2 of 13 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glacier Under Canvas
8.5 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.7 mi away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier General Store and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier General Store and Cabins

Property: Glacier General Store and Cabins
Address: 10630 HWY 2 East, Coram, MT 59913
Location: United States > Montana > Coram
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Coram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glacier General Store and Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by the snow capped mountains surrounding Glacier National Park rests Glacier General Store and Cabins, a "one stop family shop", with cabins & suites offering full housekeeping services, 24 hr staff to ensure great personalized service. General Store has a art gallery,rock shop w/ Mt sapphire panning,complete food items and gifts. Centrally located on Hwy 2 great for all outdoor activities,and Close to Glacier NP 5 minutes from the West entrance of Glacier National Park, Hungry Horse Reservoir, Hiking, Biking, whitewater trips,helicopter and horse rides. Our cabins offer very clean, spacious accommodations,Free Wi-Fi, large kitchenettes, refrigerator, Queen Log Beds made on site by owner, large front porch, full bath w/tub, of course a fire circle to roast s'mores and enjoy the star fill nights of Glacier! We recycle, have solar exterior lighting, and we go green, proudly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Glacier General Store and Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing