We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glacier General Store and Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Mini Golden Inns Motel(Hungry Horse)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Motel(West Glacier)(Great Value!)
$89
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Glacier Travel Inn(Columbia Falls)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier Guides Lodge(West Glacier)
$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belton Chalet(West Glacier)(Great Value!)
$155
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadow Lake Resort(Columbia Falls)(Great Value!)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn At Apgar(West Glacier)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
134
20
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
20
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerthese cabinscomfortable cabinwealth of knowledgelocal restaurantswolf packwest sidemoose cabingreat place to stayac workshiking trailsgave great advicefull bathenjoyed our staywould stay againair conditioningpleasant surprise
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 162 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is a very friendly and comfortable cabin! The owner couple are very helpfu, genuine, l and warm hearted. I happened to have my birthday during the stay, and they even put balloons and chocolate in my room for celebration. They run the cabins in the purpose of having fun, not just for making money. You can tell that they enjoy having guests and sharing stories and having fun. The location of the hotel is quite reasonable, less than 5 minutes' drive from the west entrance of the park. Facilities are totally worth the money. The cabin is clean and comfortable. You have a reasonalbe size of kitchen, with stove, fridge and microwave all equipped. I also love the duvet they have, very very soft and comfortable! You can also find good souveniers in their general store. It was great to meet Chuck and Jori, and we had a very nice chat almost every night during our stay. They are very very nice people! My boyfriend and I are very pleased with the stay and we are thinking of coming back again! One minor thing is that it is right next to the main road and a railway track, so you might hear a bit of traffic and occasionally train in the night. But we don't find it bothers us that much since we fell sleep easily after long hiking all day. The other thing is that they have only 4 cabins, so in the peak season, you need to book really ahead, because they are just very popular!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided to visit Glacier National Park on the fly while visiting Idaho. We were very fortunate to stumble upon these cabins while surfing the net. We honestly didn't expect much. We just wanted a place to crash. What we found was beyond our expectations. First, Chuck, the owner is an expert outdoorsman and bear behaviorist. We only had a short time so he pointed us to the highlights of this gorgeous park. He gave us pointers on bear behavior and allayed our fears. That evening, he had a fire going outside and guests were invited to hangout if they so chose. We were treated to smores and beer. Chuck and Jori were also very good storytellers and before we knew it, it was midnight! Time went by so quickly under the moon and the stars. The cabins were spacious, clean, and very comfortable! Each cabin has a kitchenette as well. This is one of the best stays and experience I've had and would come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

These are newly built cabins with great facilities and comfortable beds. Many places in the area complained of train noise - but this place was great. Downside is that the cabins are pretty close to the road (noise again isn't a problem, but it ruins the solitude). Good prices for the area and just a few minutes from GNP. We were worried a bit about traveling with a child but the accommodations were perfect. Would definitely recommend to someone passing through who wanted a quiet, clean bed and didn't need to be right in or next to the park.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omaha_frisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My 3 sisters and I stayed 2 nights here at the start of our 8-day road trip to explore Glacier National Park and the Canadian Rockies. We couldn't be more pleased with the cabins. Ours were comfortable, clean, and cute. Chuck Seward, the owner of the cabins, is the best. Besides taking care that we had everything we needed, he was full of useful information on what to see, where to go, given the time we had. He even gave us a map and marked the different trails for us. Thanks to Chuck, we were able to make the most of our 2 days in the Park. The location is perfect, just a short drive to the Park. Despite being right off the highway, the evenings were quiet. You can just sit on the porch and enjoy the sunset and the moon rise. The general store has stuff you may want for your hikes, plus lots of gift items and art works. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again if we have a chance. Thank you, Chuck.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lindagriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We only stayed one night but would chose this place over others for future trips. Hosts were very accommodating. Just don't expect a grocery store at the general store--it's more of a gift shop. The railroad runs nearby but the cabins are so well insulated they were not bothersome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Spokane99218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews