We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food, friendly staff - Go Steelers”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Buns N Beds

Buns N Beds
Ranked #8 of 10 Restaurants in Cooke City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
New Hope, PA
Level Contributor
297 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Average food, friendly staff - Go Steelers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Owner is a huge Steelers fan. Food was OK - did not love the rib special but the kids cheddar bomb burgers were tasty. Cute place to stop between Beartooth Highway and NE entrance of Yellowstone - not a ton of options.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    13
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Limited Menu But Everything Was Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ate here twice during our stay in Cooke City. The owners were very friendly and while the food choices were limited, we tried the specials and were never disappointed. The cheddar bomb burger was great and my husband loved the brisket meal. Not crowded and had some nice conversation with the owners as we enjoyed our meals. Good milkshakes, also!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HalfMarathonGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great affordable food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to get a meal out of Yellowstone and decided to head to the Northeast Entrance to take in some scenary we had not yet enjoyed. When we got to Cooke City, everything was pricey. We stumbled upon this place, and they had terrific Bomb Burgers with a milk shake and chips for under $9 and a BBQ special plate of the day, a hearty 1/4 chicken with beans and slaw for under $9. Excellent food and great prices for Cooke City. By the way, the for sale sign is still up, but the place is open as of August 9th.

Helpful?
1 Thank Troy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stopped in at Buns N Beds to get sandwiches to go for our picnic lunch while in Yellowstone. Although, not the friendliest people, the sandwiches were fantastic. Their hours are a bit erratic but they are usually open at 8:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wis_Badger_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
Level Contributor
314 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“July 4th 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great burgers cooked on an outdoor grill very interesting flavor very reasonable prices. Would definitely stop here again on your way to Yellowstone Park

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buns N Beds also viewed

 
 

Been to Buns N Beds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing