We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for lunch or dinner”
Review of Beartooth Cafe

Beartooth Cafe
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Cooke City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was so good for lunch, we came back for dinner the next night. I had a smoked trout salad which had a big smoked filet along with crudites and cream cheese and crackers.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mary94Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 518 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2019

We loved sitting outside at this little cafe for a light dinner after a long day of stop-and-go traffic in Yellowstone. Our salads were delicious, and the service friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DouglasJones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Ate dinner here on the recommendation of the staff at the lodge we were staying at. The food was delicious service was good and the price was very reasonable. Casual rustic atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

We always come here for a dinner when we come to Cooke City every year. We love the lasagna, which we split, but hearty eaters would each want their own. If that’s not your thing, the menu has a lot of variety and there’s something for everyone. We find they are usually busy, but the staff work their tales off. Outside seating is especially nice if the temp isn’t too cold.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Wis_Badger_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Great food, they have Miller High Life (a rare thing out West and a pleasant surprise when you’re visiting from WI), very friendly staff, great atmosphere and yummy cookies!! A must visit if you’re staying in Cooke City or just traveling through!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 576lauries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beartooth Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beartooth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing