We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beartooth Cafe

Beartooth Cafe
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Cooke City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hermitage
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“OK Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We dined here on a recent stay in Cooke City. The service was good and server very friendly and nice. The food was OK but nothing special. It was a little pricey for what it was but in a small town without a lot of choices that happens. Overall a good experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bsan3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    152
    36
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“This is an awesome cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

After driving up bear tooth highway and through the pass, this cafe was a welcome sight and awesome place to eat. It is a small cafe with a few tables outside and about twice as many inside. They have an excellent selection of beers, excellent food, great service, and reasonable prices. I had a cup of chili and the French dip sandwich and my wife had the Greek Gyros. All of the items were excellent. So if you are driving through Cooke City, MT and would like to eat, I would strongly recommend this cafe.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank upexplorer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
167 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

After a day in Yellowstone we headed back to our accomodation and called into this place fairly late at night. However still had to wait for a free table (always a good sign) but we were sat quickly and enjoyed an excellent meal, accompanied by a huge array of micro brewery ales from all around the US. Service was great and food of a very high standard. Not too expensive also, so would take some beating in Cooke City.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jasowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, MD
Level Contributor
98 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Stop After Bear Tooth Highway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stopped for drinks and snacks. Small number of tables with "western" atmosphere. Good service. We had ice coffee, iced tea, cookies, and a delicious Montana ice cream. All good. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SnowmanHOCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelm, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed in Cooke City, MT while visiting Yellowstone and was very happy to stumble on the Beartooth Cafe. It is a little gem in a small town that offers a wide array of good food options as well as an excellent beer and wine selection. Please do visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beartooth Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Beartooth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing