We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cooke City Alpine
Nearby Hotels
Soda Butte Lodge(Cooke City)
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Red Lodge Inn(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/27
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cooke City's Elk Horn Lodge(Cooke City)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rouge(Red Lodge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
24
65
31
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
65
31
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staybasic accommodationbedroom suiteroom was cleanfridge and microwavebeautiful scenerywi fiper nightnortheast entranceno vacancyyellowstone national parkthe ownerfull kitchengas stationbisontownfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 151 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2009

The room was about average but clean. I could hear sounds from other room at night preventing a good sleep. No fridge or MW in the room...no coffee in the lobby to greet a weary traveler checking in in the evening (wonder why they keep sugar, sweeteners, creamer and stirrer but no coffee in the lobby...:-| ). MW is not in the lobby but in the dining room of the owner's house, of which lobby is but a room. A bit too pricey for a not-so-great a place. I would look for other places to stay on my next visit.

The owners could use some friendliness...a smile would do too. The young couple did not seem too happy to be doing what they were doing....

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquabluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2008

My family and I stayed two nights at the Alpine Motel. It had been almost 10 years since we had been to Cooke City, MT. We had a great time and we will be back and it want be another 10 years. Cooke City and the Alpine motel is just what you want when you stay in a mountain town. A great experience. Thanks and we will be back.

Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
3  Thank fairbanksSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

convenient location on main street, comfortable and pretty quiet. no views and must keep shades drawn for privacy. not a bad stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank seamountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

This motel has room isolation issues. We stayed at the ground floor in the two storey building and were kept from proper rest by shower and WC flow noises from adjacent and upper floor rooms. Floor creaking by the above neighbour were also a bad nuisance. There is no coffee machine and no fridg in the room. Rate is high for the provided quality.

Stayed: September 2007
4  Thank karibian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookeCityAlpine, Owner at Cooke City Alpine, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2010

This motel has room isolation issues. We stayed at the ground floor in the two storey building and were kept from proper rest by shower and WC flow noises from adjacent and upper floor rooms. Floor creaking by the above neighbour were also a bad nuisance. There is no coffee machine and no fridg in the room. Rate is high for the provided quality.

99% of our guests are entirely satisfied with their stay with us. I am wary to believe someone who gave us such low marks and has never contributed anything else to this site. If this contributer would like to contact us we would be more than happy to attempt to rectify this situation. I wish they would have contacted us that night so we might have been able to help then. We would love another chance to win them over! As far as the fridges in rooms goes we have many different types of rooms. Some have full kitchens, some have kitchenettes, some are basic. Reserve what you will need ahead of time and this issue shouldnt arise.

As

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

Cooke City is an interesting little place - all about motors (as in motorcycles and snowmobiles) and it's only 5 miles from Yellowstone. Needless to say this group of people really affect the ambience of the place, plus access to Cooke City is limited. The other main access is over the Beartooth Pass, just not a drive to do on a regular basis, and in winter the only road in is the road from Yellowstone. So... there don't appear to be any really fine lodgings or restaurants here. This is not a negative, just means you need to take it on it's own terms. So, the Alpine Inn is nothing special, but it's not expensive and it always has hot water (unlike what I heard about a place down the street). The staff were very helpful, the place was ok clean and I have no complaints. I would definitely stay here again given the other choices in town.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MspTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews