We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
29
76
37
27
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
76
37
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay alpine motel is room was clean ve stayed here great view of the mountains story building worked great wi fi northeast entrance worked perfectly no vacancy small fridge nothing fancy quaint town yellowstone national park full kitchen bison
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 184 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We booked ahead of time for a late summer stay the night before touring and staying in Yellowstone National Park the next few days. The rate was as expected for the market and time of year. Everything in Cooke City is lined up along the highway, but the motel units are set back from the road and traffic is very light at night anyway; we even watched a pair of bison wandering down the street around dusk.

Check in was friendly, and we were able to park at our door. There was plenty of space to spread out in the room, furnishings were rustic cabin style, mattress was aging but still serviceable. There was no air conditioner, but at this altitude I'm sure it would seldom if ever be missed. Cleanliness was outstanding, no maintenance issues, plenty of lights and outlets, although the light bulbs were an odd assortment of colors and brightnesses.

The shower pressure was low, but temperature good and towels were huge and fluffy.

We slept well, with only a little mattress squeaking to deal with. The motel was full but we heard no noise from the neighbors. There is no on-site breakfast but you are within walking distance of everything in Cooke City including the Bearclaw Bakery where we had a great experience last time we passed through.

The Cooke City Alpine was everything we wanted in a motel; the few negatives are not enough to take away a point from this gem.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorpsofDiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookeCityAlpine, Manager at Cooke City Alpine, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Cooke City, MT is located just outside the northern entrance to Yellowstone National Park very close to the Lamar Valley area. The Alpine is right in town. The rooms are reasonably priced (about $130 per night), clean, and very comfortable with great beds, TV, microwave, and Wi-Fi. Cooke City is a small, quiet town. The hotel has no restaurant, but there's a nice restaurant with a good menu and excellent service just across the street. It's close to Beartooth and, of course, to northern Yellowstone, particularly the Lamar Valley.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookeCityAlpine, Manager at Cooke City Alpine, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Basic room with TV,hair dryer microwave and fridge. Comfy beds in a very quiet town. They have just built a coffee room with a washer and dryer, that was nice. Cute little sitting area outside too.Good stay. Room #12 needed a little TLC but nothing to complain about. EVERYTHING within walking distance. Only a few restaurants and a few bars in town. One little grocery store if you wanna take something back to the room and hang outside which is nice. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill85210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookeCityAlpine, Manager at Cooke City Alpine, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

My brother and I stayed at this motel for two days this past weekend. We were totally satisfied with the rooms and service. Our room 21 was clean, spacious and very comfortable. I was surprised the bed was so comfy and down comforter was cozy. Having a frig and microwave was great. I was also pleasantly surprised by a large tub with shower. We were towing a trailer and were accommodated with great parking for our rig. Evidently the Alpine is under new management very recently and she has made a huge difference. I know we'll be back. Both Sylvia ( manager) and the young man who checked us in did everything possible to make our stay great. Thanks!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 711lindam711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookeCityAlpine, Manager at Cooke City Alpine, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Stayed here one night as part of a two-day tour with group. Spacious room and clean. Nothing special to speak of. Wi-Fi Internet available. Small refrigerator and microwave in room. No coffee maker in room. Less expensive than other places.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews