We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Yellowstone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cooke City
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Close to Yellowstone”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was very reasonably priced considering how close it was to Yellowstone, the room was clean but had no fridge or microwave. The TV only had a couple of chanells and as its a very quiet small town we were at a bit of a loose end of what to do on the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank witcheshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    104
    102
    24
    16
See reviews for
97
121
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a great stay at Super 8 Cooke City, MT. the last week of August 2013. Yes, we had read the previous reviews - but we thought the staff was great - well trained and positive attitude. We noted that there were plenty of Cinnamon Buns at Breakfast every morning and staff was at the ready to re-stock. Our room was clean and fresh. We used the washer and dryer one night, enjoyed the Internet Access and were pleased with the satellite TV service.
We researched our choice long and hard prior to making on line reservations and were extremely pleased with this facility. And the bonus was the location so close to a gas station and numerous restaurants. A delightful stay!

Room Tip: No elevators - so higher floors require an effort. Also, facility has no luggage cart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at this Super 8 because we wanted to see the northern end of Yeloowstone, especially the Lamar Valley. We were a little skeptical, given some of the poor reviews, but it was the only place with a room (this was a last minute decision). Pleasant staff, clean room, comfortable beds and a hot shower - all you need for a one night stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tbird67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medora
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here because of easy access to northeast entrance to Yellowstone. Lodging options are limited in Cooke City and because of affordability and ease of access to park we chose this Super 8. As far as Super 8 facilities this one was OK. We have stayed here before and will again, mainly because of the price and location. Room was OK and breakfast was what you typically get from this chain( cereal, juice, and danish). We had arrived late and our key and check-in paper were left on desk as the attendant evidently leaves at ten pm. We had some questions regarding our rewards points and the manager, when he finally appeared at desk was not very helpful. If you plan on staying here make reservations early in the peak seasons as they usually fill up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingles461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A very pleasant stay at the Super 8 in Cooke City. Clean rooms comfortable beds, clean sheets, no need for AC as ceiling fan and window open were enough. Steve was great to talk with, good customer service and a wonderful host!! Will be staying again next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very clean place. Quite pleased. Had two bigger groups and all were pleased with accommodations. Steve was very helpful and friendly. Will be back. Enjoyed the town, the Park and the general fun of the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundsville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is the 4th time I've stayed at this hotel. I have never had a bad stay here. We always have a group of 4 or 6 that stay here. It's clean, the people are friendly, very courteous, and the breakfast is quite good! We were fishing the Park and outside the park, and it's a nice location for fishing in the park and out. And...very good pricing. I really can't say a bad thing about this place unless it was a lie. If there are negative reviews here I'm sure there are two sides to the story. We've always been treated very well. Jerry from West Virginia.

Room Tip: Just pick one here, you really can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooke City
0.1 mi away
Soda Butte Lodge
Soda Butte Lodge
#5 of 6 in Cooke City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cooke City Alpine
Cooke City Alpine
#6 of 6 in Cooke City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
24.9 mi away
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
#2 of 17 in Yellowstone National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area

Property: Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area
Address: 303 East Main Street, Cooke City, MT 59020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Cooke City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cooke City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area hotel is located on Route 212 near Yellowstone Park Northeast Entrance. We offer comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with us just one night, or you plan to stay and enjoy the area. All of our rooms are non-smoking and feature microwaves and refrigerators. We offer free wi-fi access in public areas, as well as all guest rooms. Guest laundry facility on site. Complimentary continental breakfast is served from 7am-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cooke City Mt Hotel Cooke City
Super Eight Cooke City
Cooke City Super Eight
Cooke City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing