We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotel is nice but don't mistakes Cooke city for a city, it's just one touristic street.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cooke City
Holon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the hotel is nice but don't mistakes Cooke city for a city, it's just one touristic street.”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

the hotel is minimal and old but comfortable and offers what you need for the night.
there are no microwave or fridge and there's no elevator so if you're carrying heavy luggage, ask for the first floor.
breakfast was nice
there are only a few touristic restaurants around which are pretty pricey and there's NO WHERE to shop for food except from the one gas station that offers almost nothing. the only super market they have closes in mid September for the entire season like many other places In the area.
the 'city' is just few minutes out of yellowstone but dont count on real dinner unless you wanna spend 50$ pp

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    109
    105
    25
    16
See reviews for
105
129
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Believe it or not, the Super 8 is the best place to stay in Cooke City. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Cooke City is only about the equivalent of 3 city blocks, so there is not a great deal of choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneandJoetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Cooke City is a small town. The Super 8 is clearly the newest hotel in the area. It has clean, comfortable rooms. It is reasonably priced. Just remember it is a Super 8 - don't expect a high end hotel. If you're staying in the area - I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobbikaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorshire
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we had booked in advance so no problems at all. In the middle of nowhere, but cute little village. Room fine, bed fine, breakfast fine, Lady receptionist not really that helpful, but said she had only lived there for 3 months. She could do with changing her anorak, we never saw here in anything else even when she was topping up breakfast items. But we would have no issues in staying here again.

Room Tip: just go with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I would not recommend staying here. The staff is rude and not helpful. Internet never worked. The room was average. Upon returning home, we noticed our credit card was overcharged. The owner said we broke the shower rod in the shower. They charged us $70 for this. We did not break anything in the room. There were 3 adults staying in the room. We had to dispute this with our credit card company. Word of advice: if you do stay, upon checking out, get something in writing stating that there was nothing missing or broken in the room. What a scam! I've stayed in a lot of hotels and never had this happen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scubabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Even though they say they have Internet, do not count on it. We never could connect and there is a posting in the lobby stating that their Internet connection does not have much bandwidth so that most people cannot use it. I hope the hotel considers setting up a PC in the lobby with an Internet connection for all guests to solve this problem. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalBMWRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pordenone
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed there just for one night but enjoyed the place. The room was clean and very confortable, The lady at the reception was very kind and helpful (she let the laudry open just for us late in the night).
Breakfast was very good, one of the best we had in all our tour altough there are not enough tables so early in the morning the place could be a little bit crammed.
Internet was not working and that was a little bit disappointing but it was not their fault as was a common problem in the city.
All in all a good bargain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooke City
0.1 mi away
Soda Butte Lodge
Soda Butte Lodge
#5 of 6 in Cooke City
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cooke City Alpine
Cooke City Alpine
#6 of 6 in Cooke City
134 reviews
24.9 mi away
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
Roosevelt Lodge Cabins
#2 of 17 in Yellowstone National Park
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area

Property: Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area
Address: 303 East Main Street, Cooke City, MT 59020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Cooke City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cooke City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area hotel is located on Route 212 near Yellowstone Park Northeast Entrance. We offer comfortable, affordable accommodations whether you are with us just one night, or you plan to stay and enjoy the area. All of our rooms are non-smoking and feature microwaves and refrigerators. We offer free wi-fi access in public areas, as well as all guest rooms. Guest laundry facility on site. Complimentary continental breakfast is served from 7am-10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cooke City Mt Hotel Cooke City
Super Eight Cooke City
Cooke City Super Eight
Cooke City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing