We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Cooke City Yellowstone Park Area
Nearby Hotels
Cooke City Alpine(Cooke City)
$149
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rouge(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lodge Inn(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soda Butte Lodge(Cooke City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
102
127
114
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
127
114
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanlamar valleycontinental breakfastthe hotel is cleanyogurtin townbear clawthe managersan early startstay there againnice place to stayone night stayyellowstone parkcomfortable bedsnortheast entrancebisonchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 390 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed there just for one night but enjoyed the place. The room was clean and very confortable, The lady at the reception was very kind and helpful (she let the laudry open just for us late in the night).
Breakfast was very good, one of the best we had in all our tour altough there are not enough tables so early in the morning the place could be a little bit crammed.
Internet was not working and that was a little bit disappointing but it was not their fault as was a common problem in the city.
All in all a good bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Be sure to have reservations before heading to this very remote town as we were told most places sell out early. We had reservations and arrived after dark with several other customers (due to bison traffic jam on the way) so unloaded the car while we waited our turn. Tiny town, no street lights or lighting in the parking lot. Can walk to everything in town from here. The room was clean and the property well maintained. No internet access or cell service, normal for this town though. Limited breakfast and not restocked without someone bringing it to the attention of the front desk (sugar, creamer, milk, etc.). Sweetrolls were great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsalotaplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

It started out bad, room was not ready by the 2:30 check in. Room smelled, it was a warm day and they have no A/C, I understand the nights are cool but room was on west side of building and would get up to 80 during the day. Staff was rude when asked about A/C and the fuzzy TV. They did not have the ATV off road maps on hand as promised. Mattress was older, but doable. Very small bathroom. Their WiFi was not working as they were out of band width for the month, real bummer as it was only way to communicate with kids at home being there is no cell service, cell service not their fault. Just not a good deal for $100 a night. There are several other options we found near by, so check them out, don't be fooled by the Super8 chain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Cooke City, MT is pretty remote, so anything you find that resembles civilization is a welcome respite. That said, my reservation went w/o any problems. My room was clean and spacious. It had a hair dryer, coffee maker w/ coffee, and a ceiling fan. My tv was an old tube type and the pictures were fuzzy (like old rabbit ears times), but I was not in Cooke City, MT to watch t.v., but it was still serviceable. You’re lucky to have any t.v. if you consider where you are. There is no cell phone coverage in Cooke City, MT but my room had a phone – so you could make a credit card call if you needed to. This hotel also offered wifi, but their allotment of bandwidth had been burned up by a previous group of Germans who Skpyed. So no email checking – it would have been satellite anyway – which can be as slow as dial-up. Again when in Cooke City, MT expect to be remote and not have all you would normally have in much more developed civilization. This hotel had a continental breakfast that was carb heavy – pastries, waffles, cereal, some apples, juice, coffee, and milk – I thought it was a pretty decent layout.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funtobeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Better that I expected, very clean. No A/C but just opened the window and slept like a baby. Close to Yellowstone and was able to relax after the sometimes white knuckle drive through Bear Tooth Pass.
Decent little set up for breakfast, coffee was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sassafras G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews