We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Fries!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miners Saloon

Miners Saloon
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Cooke City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Miners Saloon is a full service bar with exceptional food. We have everything from burgers to pizzas to epic Sunday BBQs with steaks and trout. More information, menus and photos of our food can be found on our facebook page, facebook dot com/MinersSaloonCookeCity.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Fries!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Looking at the restaurant, we almost turned around and left. The place is pretty discusting if you go by looks. The food however was terrific. Make sure you get the french fries! In the event that you need to use the bathroom, it is a safer bet to go out back or walk to the chamber of commerce.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix H, Public Relations Manager at Miners Saloon, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your french fries. Sarah. They are handcut fresh using montana grown potatoes. And we will try to get our bathrooms up to your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    82
    17
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza & Hamburgers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was great! I could not believe the quality of the hamburgers and pizza at the Miners Saloon. Will eat here every time I come to Cooke City.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix H, Public Relations Manager at Miners Saloon, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
That is quite the compliment! Thanks Jon, we will be happy to feed you whenever you come to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza and Beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Old time saloon, pizza is great! The old time nostalgia is great to look at, this is a fun place. Several different flavors of brew, the menu had some items that I would like to try on the next trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleyrider89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix H, Public Relations Manager at Miners Saloon, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks HarleyRider! Glad you enjoyed your pizza. Hope to see you again when you come explore our menu further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“THE Best Fries in the WORLD!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Miners Saloon was right across the street from our lodge, so couldn't get more convenient. What we didn't expect was a gourmet menu. We ate there twice, both times we came away impressed. I am still raving about the Veggie Strata sandwich and the french fries are seriously the best I have EVER had. I've asked for the recipe - not sure how many ways you can make fries, but they are doing something different and very well. And the funky music that was always playing was a great counterpoint to the great food. A wonderful experience all around. Do not miss this place if you're in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank R1200Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix H, Public Relations Manager at Miners Saloon, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the rave! We are glad you enjoyed yourself enough to come back again. (And yes, our fries are awesome).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Buffalo burgers in Cooke City Montana”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Buffalo burgers were great and the fries were hand cut and excellent. The price was in line with most places at about $12. The only complaint might be the service was a bit slow but that could be typical of Cooke City. Cooke is a very laid back place and that is a good thing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix H, Public Relations Manager at Miners Saloon, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks, Sharon. We are a pretty laid back sort of place, but we do pride ourselves on service as well, so I apologize if yours was a bit slow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miners Saloon also viewed

 
 

Been to Miners Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing