We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little cafe, loved the jazz vibe.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loving Cup Cafe

Loving Cup Cafe
Ranked #7 of 10 Restaurants in Cooke City
Cuisines: Cafe, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great little cafe, loved the jazz vibe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stopped here on our way into Yellowstone from Beartooth Highway. Loved the vibe of the place. Friendly service and real atmosphere. I had an ice cream as it was a hot day. Asked for one scoop but got serving size of about three! Unique & classy I wish we could have come back again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank XHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Lattes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Chris and Patty, owners of Loving Cup Cafe, serve wonderful coffee drinks in additional to great sandwiches and other food. We arrived at their restaurant right after closing, and Chris reopened the cafe and made us the most delicious lattes, very much appreciated after a long backcountry trip. Thanks for your great service!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank skmwildernessgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

A cool Saturday morning, I and a friend dropped in. There were a few locals and the two of us. Very small place. I had the Ham Sammy, loved it. If you are looking for a big place, with lots of menu items and a level floor, this isn't the place. If you are looking for a unique little place, and love a little slant to the table, this is your place. While I waited for my meal, I read a bit from the John Adams biography. This was one of many books they had. I have been to Cooke a few times. This was the first time here, I am glad I stopped by.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank xigiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to start the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled on this great cafe as we were looking for our first cup of coffee. We were treated warmly and the coffee kept coming. Some of our group ordered breakfast and were very satisfied.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Parkhopper59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm cozy atmoshere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great service, food and drink. The outside deck is delightful. Enjoyed the selection of music. Wonderful coffee house in the mountains

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loving Cup Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Loving Cup Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing