We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Affordable Breakfast in Town”
Review of Bearclaw Bakery

Bearclaw Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Cooke City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Cooke City, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most Affordable Breakfast in Town”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I really like this bakery, the owners are very friendly and the food is good. The menu is pretty unique. The prices are very fair and they have the best cinnamon buns.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ladibug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    25
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minong wi
2 reviews
“Best Breakfast joint anywhere”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are in Cooke City don`t miss the the Bear claw Bakery. You can eat in take out or just take some rolls along for later. But hurry in early cuz she does a heck of a business. And if you are there in the spring before day break you may get to see the wild life just outside the front door on main street. Great food good people, Great place

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Minnesota
1 review
“Valentines Day in Cooke City”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I went on our first snowmobiling vacation in the mountains in February. We picked Cooke City Montana. It was awesome. We went to the Bearclaw Bakery. We love this place. Food was outstanding; the portions were huge; the price was small. The owners were super nice. They offered to show us around the mountains; they let me video tape the inside of there place to show people at home. I even received a huge Valentines cupcake for free. It was delicious. I can't wait to get back to the Bearclaw Bakery again. Everything on the menu was great!!! I wish I could go there now. From Minnesota.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to eat in Cook City!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great breakfast food, and they offer lunch as well. Pastries were made in the early morning and fresh each day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, S.D.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best in town”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

It is a for breakfast only little place, but the food is amazing. Fresh breads, rolls, and barrios to kill for, but get there early(6:00). Standing in line is well worth the wait and you will be shocked at how small the bill is==enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bearclaw Bakery also viewed

 
 

Been to Bearclaw Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing