We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfortable beds”
Review of Super 8 Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great comfortable beds”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had been from Wyoming to Ennis Montana....We were planning on driving through the night; but we were growing very weary...The road trip had been a long one....So we came into Columbus Montana; we spotted the Super 8 there....It was very late at night and the hotel was a welcoming sight....When we walked into the front desk; we were greeted by a very friendly night clerk....Wow she had a room for us on the first floor; wow: was we ever happy...She offered us cookies they had made....When we walked into the room; it was so clean and wonderful....The beds were very comfortable and as soon as our heads hit the pillow we were fast asleep....When we arose in the morning; there is breakfast between 6:00 to 9:00a.m.There waffles, fresh fruit, cereal,toast, cinnamon rolls and yougart...Coffee and juice also served..A great place to rest...

Room Tip: Just ask; we loved the room....Rooms were very quiet....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLewis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyN461, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time and writting us a review. I am so glad that we were able to WOW you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    115
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
91
75
36
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I reserved a corner suite, and enjoyed the quiet location and extra room. The refrigerator and microwave came in handy for restaurant leftovers. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room---quiet!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33shakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyN461, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roundup
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The people at the Columbus super 8 are always just great to us. We like to stay there anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyN461, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad that you stay with us when your in the area and we all look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had about 10 rooms with our friends in them in the Columbus area for a wedding. We all had the same rooms with a queen bed but the rates ranged from over $100 to $65 for a one night stay. Clerks were not especially happy to agree on the same rate for all and some of us were told to call back on Monday and visit with the manager!!!!! That did not work, finally settled the differences.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyN461, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I would like to take the time to say thank you very much for your review and I am truly sorry for any problems you had with your stay at my motel. I am so glad that the clerk was finely able to help you. I have taken this unfortunate problem and have retrained my staff on handling this much better. So it does not happen again to another group thank you so much for your information. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Property: Super 8 Columbus
Address: 602 8th Ave North, Columbus, MT 59019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Columbus is conveniently located just off Interstate 90 Exit 408. The property features 72 well appointed guest rooms featuring queen and king beds, hair dryers, coffee makers, iron/ironing boards, free high speed internet access, guest laundry, cold weather plug ins,24 hour coffee in lobby, Business Center, Super Start Breakfast with fresh hot waffles, large vehicle parking, children 17 and under stay free in same room as adult. Pets welcome with permission $10.00 Per pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super 8
Columbus Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing