We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close To Glacier Park But Away From The Crowds”
Review of Glacier Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glacier Travel Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Close To Glacier Park But Away From The Crowds”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was on a motorcycle trip with buddies and we were looking for a place to stay that wasn't a place filled with kids. This was perfect for us. Rooms were clean it was close to G.N.P. and close enough to Whitefish if you wanted to go over there. The front desk folks were very friendly. There aren't alot of bells and whistles but I would stay here again. Good value, clean rooms, friendly staff and close to the park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpeck93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    71
    58
    20
    8
See reviews for
65
76
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bangor maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a small, cute ,Super 8 away from the craziness of the tourist towns like Kallispel.The front desk was very pleasant, the room was great, they even gave us a recliner..The location was perfect and it was so quiet.And we got a great rate.Absolutely nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deridder59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Overall a very good experience. I've stayed here before and try to get a room at this location when I'm in the area. Could use more/more convenient electrical outlets in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Short drive to Glacier Park International Airport. This location is consistently clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Columbia Falls is such a small town that there wasn't much of a choice for hotels. I believe there were 3 in the area. We chose the Super 8 and I was a little leary about it. I am happy to say that it was a very well kept hotel. Very clean. Very friendly staff. When I called down to ask for an iron, it was at our door in a matter of minutes. Overall, the stay was nice and if we ever go back to Montana, I would definitely stay here again, with no qualms this time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunFamily44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
9.0 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
3.2 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Western Inn - Glacier Park Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mini Golden Inns Motel
Mini Golden Inns Motel
#2 of 4 in Hungry Horse
101 reviews
5.4 mi away
Historic Tamarack Lodge
Historic Tamarack Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hungry Horse
279 reviews
6.0 mi away
North Forty Resort
North Forty Resort
#2 of 4 in Columbia Falls
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Travel Inn

Property: Glacier Travel Inn
Address: 7336 Highway 2 East, Jct. Hwy 2-N & 206, Columbia Falls, MT 59912 (Formerly Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls)
Location: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glacier Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glacier Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls Hotel Columbia Falls
Super 8 Columbia Falls
Super Eight Columbia Falls
Columbia Falls Super Eight
Columbia Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing